Next Home Match


06/09/2014 - Venue: Twickenham

Buy Tickets

Buy Hospitality


Buy Parking

Buy Saracens Express

Saracens face Wasps on the opening day of the 2014/15 Aviva Premiership in game one of the London Double Header at Twickenham Stadium.

Last Match


29/08/2014 - Goldington Road

Saracens go into the London Double Header on the back of an impressive 3-47 win against Championship side Bedford Blues at Goldington Road.

Mark McCall’s side ran in seven tries against the Championship outfit, with centre Tim Streather crossing for two tries in an impressive personal display.

Two penalty tries plus efforts from Will Fraser, Matt Hankin, Tim Streather (2) and Tom Whiteley inflicted the damage on the Blues as Saracens continued their fine preseason form.

Saracens opened the scoring when referee Dean Richards awarded the visitors a penalty try after Bedford collapsed a rolling maul inches away from their own try line.

Blues full back James Pritchard slotted over a 17th minute penalty to reduce Saracens in their only points in the game.

Saracens went close to extending their advantage with David Strettle and Chris Ashton both going close, but it was fit again Will Fraser who would be the next try scorer when he collected a sumptuous pass from Ben Spencer to crash over just left of the Blues uprights. Hodgson duly converted to give Saracens 3-14 lead after half an hour.

As the opening half wore on David Strettle would be sent to the sin bin for an innocuous looking challenge as the teams went into the break with just 11 points between them.

Mark McCall rung the changes at the break with eleven substitutions and it was centre Tim Streather and flanker Matt Hankin who made a particular impact from the wood.

Flanker Hankin was the one who would open the second half scoring when he finished off an efficient rolling maul in the right hand corner after 46 minutes, with Streather crossing for his first of the game minutes later.

Saracens were in the ascendancy at the set-piece, with replacement Petrus Du Plessis causing all kinds of havoc for the Blues and it came as no surprise when Bedford concede their second penalty try of the game when their scrum disintegrated on their own line.

Next to score was young scrum-half Tom Whiteley who finished off a fine individual effort from the base of the ruck in the 64th minute. Then it was Streather who would score the try of the night. Collecting a Nils Mordt bullet pass, Streather showed superb balance and acceleration to waltz through the Blues defence, passing three would-be tacklers with considerable ease to score under the posts.

Full-Time. Bedford Blues 3 Saracens 47.


Match Summary




Tries – Penalty Try (10′), Will Fraser (28′), Matt Hankin (46′), Tim Streather (48′) Penalty Try (57′), Tom Whiteley (64′), Tim Streather (76′)

Conversions – Charlie Hodgson (2/2), Ben Spencer (1/2), Nils Mordt (2/2).

Team Lineup

15. Alex Goode; 14. Chris Ashton, 13. Duncan Taylor, 12. Brad Barritt, 11. David Strettle; 10. Charlie Hodgson, 9. Ben Spencer. 1. Richard Barrington, 2. Jamie George, 3. Kieran Longbottom, 4. Alistair Hargreaves (capt), 5. Jim Hamilton, 6. Kelly Brown, 7. Will Fraser, 8. Jackson Wray.

Replacements (all used); Scott Spurling, Rhys Gill, Petrus Du Plessis, Biyi Alo, Mouritz Botha, George Kruis, Hayden Smith, Matt Hankin, Jacques Burger, Ernst Joubert, Hayden Thompson-Stringer, Tom Whiteley, Nils Mordt, Tim Streather, Nick Tompkins, Jack Wilson, Mike Ellery, Ben Ransom.



Date / K.O. Time Home Score Away W/D/L Venue League
Fri 15th Aug 2014 - 19:30 Saracens 40 - 5 London Scottish W Allianz Park Friendly
Thu 21st Aug 2014 - 18:15 Saracens 39 - 5 Ospreys W HAC Friendly


Fri 29th Aug 2014 - 19:45 Bedford Blues 3 - 47 Saracens W Goldington Road Friendly


Sat 6th Sep 2014 - 14:00 Saracens - London Wasps Twickenham Aviva Premiership


Fri 12th Sep 2014 - 19:45 Harlequins - Saracens The Stoop Aviva Premiership


Sat 20th Sep 2014 - 15:00 London Irish - Saracens Madejski Stadium Aviva Premiership
Sat 27th Sep 2014 - 15:00 Saracens - Sale Sharks Allianz Park Aviva Premiership


Fri 3rd Oct 2014 - 19:45 Bath Rugby - Saracens Recreation Ground Aviva Premiership
Sat 11th Oct 2014 - 15:00 Saracens - Gloucester Rugby Allianz Park Aviva Premiership


Sat 18th Oct 2014 - 15.15 Saracens - Clermont Auvergne Allianz Park ECC
Fri 24th Oct 2014 - 19h45 Munster - Saracens Thomand Park ECC
Sun 2nd Nov 2014 - 13:00 Saracens - Harlequins Allianz Park LV=Cup
Fri 7th Nov 2014 - TBC Ospreys - Saracens Liberty Stadium LV=Cup
Sun 9th Nov 2014 - 13:00 Saracens - DHL Western Province Allianz Park Friendly


Sat 15th Nov 2014 - 15:00 Leicester Tigers - Saracens Welford Road Stadium Aviva Premiership
Sat 22nd Nov 2014 - 15:00 Saracens - Northampton Saints Allianz Park Aviva Premiership


Sat 29th Nov 2014 - 15:00 Exeter Chiefs - Saracens Sandy Park Stadium Aviva Premiership
Fri 5th Dec 2014 - TBC Sale Sharks - Saracens AJ Bell Stadium ECC
Sat 13th Dec 2014 - TBC Saracens - Sale Sharks Allianz Park ECC
Sat 20th Dec 2014 - 15:00 Saracens - London Welsh Allianz Park Aviva Premiership


Sat 27th Dec 2014 - 15:00 Newcastle Falcons - Saracens Kingston Park Aviva Premiership
Sat 3rd Jan 2015 - 15:00 Saracens - London Irish Allianz Park Aviva Premiership


Sat 10th Jan 2015 - 15:00 Gloucester Rugby - Saracens Kingsholm Stadium Aviva Premiership
Sat 17th Jan 2015 - TBC Saracens - Munster Allianz Park ECC
Sat 24th Jan 2015 - TBC Clermont Auvergne - Saracens Parc des Sports Marcel Michelin ECC
Fri 30th Jan 2015 - TBC London Welsh - Saracens Kassam Stadium LV=Cup
Sat 31st Jan 2015 - 15:15 Saracens - Blue Bulls Allianz Park Friendly


Sat 7th Feb 2015 - 15:00 Saracens - Exeter Chiefs Allianz Park LV=Cup
Sun 15th Feb 2015 - 15:00 Saracens - Bath Rugby Allianz Park Aviva Premiership


Sat 21st Feb 2015 - 14:00 Sale Sharks - Saracens Salford City Stadium Aviva Premiership
Sat 28th Feb 2015 - 15:00 Saracens - Newcastle Falcons Allianz Park Aviva Premiership


Sun 8th Mar 2015 - 14:00 London Wasps - Saracens Adams Park Aviva Premiership
Sat 28th Mar 2015 - 15:00 Saracens - Harlequins Wembley Stadium Aviva Premiership
Sat 11th Apr 2015 - 15:00 Saracens - Leicester Tigers Allianz Park Aviva Premiership


Sat 25th Apr 2015 - 15:00 Northampton Saints - Saracens Stadium MK Aviva Premiership
Sat 9th May 2015 - 15:00 Saracens - Exeter Chiefs Allianz Park Aviva Premiership


Sat 16th May 2015 - TBC London Welsh - Saracens Kassam Stadium Aviva Premiership

Book your tickets online at or call us on 0844 847 1876.
Fixtures are subject to change based on broadcaster rights. Please double check dates online.