allianz-insurance2
sanlam-logo
allianz-global-assistance
CME_Sponsor
allianz-investments2

Next Home Match

vs

02/11/2014 - Venue: Allianz Park

Buy Tickets

Buy Hospitality

days
0
1
hours
1
1
minutes
1
6
seconds
2
3

Buy Parking

Buy Saracens Express

Saracens will play Harlequins in the LV= Cup at Allianz Park on Sunday 2nd November, kick off 13h00. Ticket Information and Match Day Prices: Tickets can be purchased using the interactive map below, by clicking on the best available tab, or by calling our ticket office on 0844 847 1876. Please note, this game is an LV= Cup pool fixture and is included as part of the Season Ticket package.

Last Match

vs

24/10/2014 - Thomond Park

Saracens were beaten 14-3 by Munster on a wet and blustery Friday night in Limerick.

With both sides having a win apiece in Pool 1 going into the game, it was Munster who edged this clash with Dave Kilcoyne’s second half try and nine points from the boot of Ian Keatley winning the game for the home side.

Marcelo Bosch saw an early long range effort drift just wide of the posts and minutes later Ian Keatley nearly gave his side the lead with a penalty that struck the upright, but from the rebound Andrew Conway chasing in nearly grabbed the loose ball but the visitors were able to clear the danger.

Keatley didn’t miss from his next effort on 27 minutes with the home side winning a shot at goal after taking a lineout drive from the Saracens 22.

And after missing an earlier shot at goal, Owen Farrell levelled the contest with three minute remaining in the half.

But with the clock ticking down in the opening period, Keatley had another shot at goal after his forward pack won a penalty at the scrum but he sent the kick wide of the posts on a blustery evening at Thomond Park.

Saracens started the second half well with Chris Ashton and David Strettle both seeing a lot of the ball as they spent much of the opening 10 minutes of the second half deep inside Munster territory. But the home side were given a boost on 51 minutes when Rhys Gill saw yellow for an offence at the ruck and Munster went upfield and earned another penalty and this time Keatley struck the three points to regain the lead for his side.

With the visitors down to 14 men the home crowd and team sensed and opportunity and they powered forward, ending with Conway going over in the corner for what looked like a try, only for it to be disallowed by the TMO.

But the reprieve was short-lived. Coming back from an earlier offence, Munster kicked to touch and a powerful drive from 5m saw Dave Kilcoyne cross the line.

The pressure continued even with 15 men back on the field and with a penalty advantage, Keatley took a drop goal in front of the posts to extend the lead as Munster closed the game out.

 

Match Summary

Attendance


26,500


Scorers


Munster

Try – Kilcoyne
Penalties – Keatley x3

Saracens

Penalty – Owen Farrell.


Team Lineup


Saracens: Goode, Ashton, Bosch (Taylor 55), Barritt, Strettle, Farrell, De Kock (Wigglesworth 46), Barrington (Gill 41), George (Spurling 72), Du Plessis (Johnston 52), Kruis, Hamilton (Botha 63), Brown, Fraser (Wray 65), Vunipola. 

Replacements: Hodgson


Images

Fixtures

PRINT
Date / K.O. Time Home Score Away W/D/L Venue League
Fri 15th Aug 2014 - 19:30 Saracens 40 - 5 London Scottish W Allianz Park Friendly
Thu 21st Aug 2014 - 18:15 Saracens 39 - 5 Ospreys W HAC Friendly

Report

Fri 29th Aug 2014 - 19:45 Bedford Blues 3 - 47 Saracens W Goldington Road Friendly

Report

Sat 6th Sep 2014 - 14:00 Saracens 34 - 28 London Wasps W Twickenham Aviva Premiership

Report

Fri 12th Sep 2014 - 19:45 Harlequins 0 - 39 Saracens W The Stoop Aviva Premiership

Report

Sat 20th Sep 2014 - 15:00 London Irish 32 - 36 Saracens W Madejski Stadium Aviva Premiership

Report

Sat 27th Sep 2014 - 15:00 Saracens 40 - 19 Sale Sharks W Allianz Park Aviva Premiership

Report

Fri 3rd Oct 2014 - 19:45 Bath Rugby 21 - 11 Saracens L Recreation Ground Aviva Premiership

Report

Sat 11th Oct 2014 - 15:00 Saracens 28 - 21 Gloucester Rugby W Allianz Park Aviva Premiership

Report

Sat 18th Oct 2014 - 15.15 Saracens 30 - 23 Clermont Auvergne W Allianz Park ECC

Report

Fri 24th Oct 2014 - 19h45 Munster 14 - 3 Saracens L Thomand Park ECC

Report

Sun 2nd Nov 2014 - 13:00 Saracens - Harlequins Allianz Park LV=Cup

BUY

Fri 7th Nov 2014 - 19:35 Ospreys - Saracens The Gnoll LV=Cup
Sun 9th Nov 2014 - 13:00 Saracens - DHL Western Province Allianz Park Friendly

BUY

Sun 16th Nov 2014 - 13:00 Leicester Tigers - Saracens Welford Road Stadium Aviva Premiership

BUY

Sun 23rd Nov 2014 - 13:00 Saracens - Northampton Saints Allianz Park Aviva Premiership

BUY

Sat 29th Nov 2014 - 16:30 Exeter Chiefs - Saracens Sandy Park Stadium Aviva Premiership

BUY

Sat 6th Dec 2014 - 13:00 Sale Sharks - Saracens AJ Bell Stadium ECC
Sat 13th Dec 2014 - 17:15 Saracens - Sale Sharks Allianz Park ECC

BUY

Sat 20th Dec 2014 - 15:00 Saracens - London Welsh Allianz Park Aviva Premiership

BUY

Sat 27th Dec 2014 - 15:00 Newcastle Falcons - Saracens Kingston Park Aviva Premiership
Sat 3rd Jan 2015 - 14:00 Saracens - London Irish Allianz Park Aviva Premiership

BUY

Fri 9th Jan 2015 - 19:45 Gloucester Rugby - Saracens Kingsholm Stadium Aviva Premiership
Sat 17th Jan 2015 - TBC Saracens - Munster Allianz Park ECC

BUY

Sat 24th Jan 2015 - TBC Clermont Auvergne - Saracens Parc des Sports Marcel Michelin ECC
Fri 30th Jan 2015 - TBC London Welsh - Saracens Kassam Stadium LV=Cup
Sat 31st Jan 2015 - 15:15 Saracens - Blue Bulls Allianz Park Friendly

BUY

Sat 7th Feb 2015 - 15:00 Saracens - Exeter Chiefs Allianz Park LV=Cup

BUY

Sun 15th Feb 2015 - 15:00 Saracens - Bath Rugby Allianz Park Aviva Premiership

BUY

Sat 21st Feb 2015 - 14:00 Sale Sharks - Saracens Salford City Stadium Aviva Premiership
Sat 28th Feb 2015 - 15:00 Saracens - Newcastle Falcons Allianz Park Aviva Premiership

BUY

Sun 8th Mar 2015 - 14:00 London Wasps - Saracens Adams Park Aviva Premiership
Sat 28th Mar 2015 - 15:00 Saracens - Harlequins Wembley Stadium Aviva Premiership

BUY

Sat 11th Apr 2015 - 15:00 Saracens - Leicester Tigers Allianz Park Aviva Premiership

BUY

Sat 25th Apr 2015 - 15:00 Northampton Saints - Saracens Stadium MK Aviva Premiership
Sat 9th May 2015 - 15:00 Saracens - Exeter Chiefs Allianz Park Aviva Premiership

BUY

Sat 16th May 2015 - TBC London Welsh - Saracens Kassam Stadium Aviva Premiership

Book your tickets online at Saracens.com/tickets or call us on 0844 847 1876.
Fixtures are subject to change based on broadcaster rights. Please double check dates online.

SmoothWave