allianz-insurance2
Saracens banner
allianz-global-assistance
CME_Sponsor
allianz-investments2

Next Home Match

vs

10/05/2015 - Venue: Allianz Park

Buy Tickets

Buy Hospitality

days
2
1
hours
0
0
minutes
2
3
seconds
2
9

Buy Parking

Buy Saracens Express

Allianz Park will be hosting one more regular season match this season, when Saracens host Exeter Chiefs in a repeat of the this season’s LV=Cup final on Sunday May 10th, kick-off 14h00.

Click here to purchase tickets.

Last Match

vs

18/04/2015 - Allianz Park

Saracens dreams of a second European Cup final were dashed in St Etienne on Saturday night.

Wesley Fofana’s try early in the second half proved to be the difference between the two sides in what was a brave and battling performance from the Londoners against an ASM Clermont Auvergne side cheered on by a crowd of 41,500.

Two Charlie Hodgson penalties had given Saracens a 6-3 lead at the interval, but the score from the French international centre with the second half just three minutes old was the old score of the game.

There was only two minutes on the clock when Clermont has their first attempt to put points on the board after working an opening for Brock James, but the fly-half’s drop goal went wide.

But as the game wore on, Saracens had more of the ball and Charlie Hodgson gave his team the lead with a drop goal after a spell of pressure in the Clermont 22.

However, with the game 20minutes old Clermont thought they had scored through Nalaga but terrific defensive work from Chris Ashton prevented the try in the corner.

With 26 minutes on the clock, Clermont did draw level when James struck a penalty from the 22.

After missing a similar kick at goal five minutes earlier, Hodgson didn’t miss with his attempt on 36 minutes to give Saracens a 6-3 lead at the interval.

Clermont came out firing in the second half and with just three minutes on the clock, they had crossed the line. Pressure in the Saracens 22 stretched the defensive line and James’ chip over the defence was collected by Wesley Fofana to score. James added the conversion.

After a 10 weeks absence through injury, Owen Farrell came off the bench on 50minutes and he chipped at the lead on 65 minutes with a penalty giving Clermont a 10-9 lead going into the final quarter of an hour.

But with eight minutes left on the clock, James struck another three points to restore the four point lead.

Saracens did enjoy much of the possession in the second half and had chances to break clear but it turned out to be a frustrating afternoon for the Men In Black with things just not clicking.

All thoughts now turn to the Aviva Premiership and Saturday’s all-important clash against Northampton Saints at Stadium MK.

Match Summary

Attendance


41,500


Scorers


Saracens

Penalties: Hodgson; Farrell.
Drop goal: Hodgson

Clermont

Tries: Fofana
Cons: James
Penalties James x2


Team Lineup


Saracens: Alex Goode; Chris Ashton, Marcelo Bosch, Brad Barritt (c), Chris Wyles; Charlie Hodgson, Richard Wigglesworth; Mako Vunipola, Jamie George, Petrus du Plessis, George Kruis, Jim Hamilton, Maro Itoje, Jacques Burger, Billy Vunipola

Replacements: Schalk Brits, Rhys Gill, James Johnston, Kelly Brown, Jackson Wray, Neil de Kock, Owen Farrell, David Strettle

Replacements Brits for George (51); Johnston for Du Plessis (51); Wray for Hamilton (56); Farrell for Hodgson (58); De Kock for Wigglesworth(69); Gill for M.Vunipola (75); Brown for Burger (75); Strettle for Wyles (75).

ASM Clermont Auvergne: Nick Abendanon; Noa Nakaitaci, Jonathan Davies, Wesley Fofana, Naipolioni Nalaga; Brock James, Ludovic Radoslavjevic ; Vincent Debaty, Benjamin Kayser, Davit Zirakashvili, Jamie Cudmore, Sébastien Vahaamahina, Julien Bonnaire, Julien Bardy, Damien Chouly (c)

Replacements: John Ulugia, Raphael Chaume, Clément Ric, Julien Pierre, Alexandre Lapandry, Morgan Parra, Camille Lopez, Aurélien Rougerie

Replacements Pierre for Cudmore (23-33 mins); Lapandry for Bardy(56); Parra for Radoslavjevic (56);Ulugia for Kayser(68); Chaume for Debaty(74), Rougerie for Nalaga(75).


Images

Fixtures

PRINT
Date / K.O. Time Home Score Away W/D/L Venue League
Fri 15th Aug 2014 - 19:30 Saracens 40 - 5 London Scottish W Allianz Park Friendly
Thu 21st Aug 2014 - 18:15 Saracens 39 - 5 Ospreys W HAC Friendly

Report

Fri 29th Aug 2014 - 19:45 Bedford Blues 3 - 47 Saracens W Goldington Road Friendly

Report

Sat 6th Sep 2014 - 14:00 Saracens 34 - 28 London Wasps W Twickenham Aviva Premiership

Report

Fri 12th Sep 2014 - 19:45 Harlequins 0 - 39 Saracens W The Stoop Aviva Premiership

Report

Sat 20th Sep 2014 - 15:00 London Irish 32 - 36 Saracens W Madejski Stadium Aviva Premiership

Report

Sat 27th Sep 2014 - 15:00 Saracens 40 - 19 Sale Sharks W Allianz Park Aviva Premiership

Report

Fri 3rd Oct 2014 - 19:45 Bath Rugby 21 - 11 Saracens L Recreation Ground Aviva Premiership

Report

Sat 11th Oct 2014 - 15:00 Saracens 28 - 21 Gloucester Rugby W Allianz Park Aviva Premiership

Report

Sat 18th Oct 2014 - 15.15 Saracens 30 - 23 Clermont Auvergne W Allianz Park ECC

Report

Fri 24th Oct 2014 - 19h45 Munster 14 - 3 Saracens L Thomand Park ECC

Report

Sun 2nd Nov 2014 - 13:00 Saracens 25 - 20 Harlequins W Allianz Park LV=Cup

Report

Fri 7th Nov 2014 - 19:35 Ospreys 9 - 21 Saracens W The Gnoll LV=Cup

Report

Sun 9th Nov 2014 - 13:00 Saracens 46 - 22 DHL Western Province W Allianz Park Friendly

Report

Sun 16th Nov 2014 - 13:00 Leicester Tigers 21 - 21 Saracens D Welford Road Stadium Aviva Premiership
Sun 23rd Nov 2014 - 13:00 Saracens 24 - 31 Northampton Saints L Allianz Park Aviva Premiership

Report

Sat 29th Nov 2014 - 16:30 Exeter Chiefs 27 - 19 Saracens L Sandy Park Stadium Aviva Premiership

Report

Sat 6th Dec 2014 - 13:00 Sale Sharks 15 - 19 Saracens W AJ Bell Stadium ECC

Report

Sat 13th Dec 2014 - 17:15 Saracens 28 - 15 Sale Sharks W Allianz Park ECC

Report

Sat 20th Dec 2014 - 15:00 Saracens 78 - 7 London Welsh W Allianz Park Aviva Premiership

Report

Sat 27th Dec 2014 - 15:00 Newcastle Falcons 23 - 25 Saracens W Kingston Park Aviva Premiership

Report

Sat 3rd Jan 2015 - 14:00 Saracens 22 - 6 London Irish W Allianz Park Aviva Premiership

Report

Fri 9th Jan 2015 - 19:45 Gloucester Rugby 24 - 23 Saracens L Kingsholm Stadium Aviva Premiership

Report

Sat 17th Jan 2015 - 13:00 Saracens 33 - 10 Munster W Allianz Park ECC

Report

Sun 25th Jan 2015 - 16:15 (local) Clermont Auvergne 18 - 6 Saracens L Parc des Sports Marcel Michelin ECC

Report

Sun 1st Feb 2015 - 14:30 London Welsh 15 - 20 Saracens W Kassam Stadium LV=Cup

Report

Sun 8th Feb 2015 - 15:00 Saracens 35 - 18 Exeter Chiefs W Allianz Park LV=Cup

Report

Sun 15th Feb 2015 - 13:00 Saracens 34 - 24 Bath Rugby W Allianz Park Aviva Premiership

Report

Sat 21st Feb 2015 - 14:00 Sale Sharks 14 - 10 Saracens L Salford City Stadium Aviva Premiership

Report

Sat 28th Feb 2015 - 15:00 Saracens 22 - 17 Newcastle Falcons W Allianz Park Aviva Premiership

Report

Sun 8th Mar 2015 - 14:00 London Wasps 17 - 26 Saracens W Ricoh Arena Aviva Premiership

Report

Sat 14th Mar 2015 - 12:30 Saracens 24 - 20 Northampton Saints W Allianz Park LV=Cup

Report

Sun 22nd Mar 2015 - 15:00 Saracens 23 - 20 Exeter Chiefs W Franklins Gardens LV=Cup

Report

Sat 28th Mar 2015 - 15.15 Saracens 42 - 14 Harlequins W Wembley Stadium Aviva Premiership

Report

Sun 5th Apr 2015 - 13:45 Racing Metro 11 - 12 Saracens W Stade Yves du Manoir ECC

Report

Sat 11th Apr 2015 - 15:15 Saracens 22 - 6 Leicester Tigers W Allianz Park Aviva Premiership

Report

Sat 18th Apr 2015 - 16:15 Clermont Auvergne - Saracens Stade Geoffroy-Guichard ECC
Sat 25th Apr 2015 - 15:15 Northampton Saints - Saracens Stadium MK Aviva Premiership

BUY

Sun 10th May 2015 - 14:00 Saracens - Exeter Chiefs Allianz Park Aviva Premiership

BUY

Thu 14th May 2015 - 18:15 Saracens - Army HAC Friendly

BUY

Sat 16th May 2015 - TBC London Welsh - Saracens Kassam Stadium Aviva Premiership

Book your tickets online at Saracens.com/tickets or call us on 0844 847 1876.
Fixtures are subject to change based on broadcaster rights. Please double check dates online.

SmoothWave