Saracens - 16/17 Aviva Premiership Rugby Fixtures announced

Jul 07, 2016

16/17 Aviva Premiership Rugby Fixtures announced


Aviva Premiership champions Saracens will kick-off their title defence against Worcester Warriors at Twickenham Stadium in the 2016 London Double Header, after Premiership Rugby announced the fixtures for the upcoming 2016/17 season.

In an action packed September, Saracens will travel to Sandy Park in round two to face Exeter Chiefs in a repeat of the 2015 Premiership final, before hosting Northampton Saints at Allianz Park a week later and travelling to The Stoop to face London rivals, Harlequins.

Premiership Rugby are also delighted to confirm that the Anglo-Welsh Cup will return for the 2016-17 season, kicking off on the weekend of 4-6 November. The pools and fixtures for the new Anglo-Welsh Cup will be announced later in July.

Saracens will also once again play Harlequins at Wembley Stadium, on Saturday April 8th.

“We’re very much looking forward to kicking off the 2016-17 campaign back at Twickenham Stadium against Worcester Warriors,” said Saracens Director of Rugby, Mark McCall.

“The London Double Header is always a great way to start the new season with four clubs battling it out in a showpiece occasion in front of a big crowd.

“Looking around Aviva Premiership Rugby all clubs have strengthened going into the new campaign with quality players joining from across the globe – again proving that this competition is one of the best in the world.”

SARACENS - 2016/17 Fixtures

Sat Sep 3 Worcester Warriors H Aviva Premiership R1

Sun Sep 11 Exeter Chiefs A Aviva Premiership R2

Sat Sep 17 Northampton Saints H Aviva Premiership R3

Sat Sep 24 Harlequins A Aviva Premiership R4

Fri Sep 30 Bristol Rugby A Aviva Premiership R5

Sun Oct 9 Wasps H Aviva Premiership R6

Sat Oct 15 European Rugby 1

Sat Oct 22 European Rugby 2

Sat Oct 29 Leicester Tigers H Aviva Premiership R7

Sat Nov 5 Anglo Welsh 1

Sat Nov 12 Anglo Welsh 2

Sat Nov 19 Sale Sharks A Aviva Premiership R8

Sat Nov 26 Gloucester Rugby H Aviva Premiership R9

Sat Dec 3 Bath Rugby A Aviva Premiership R10

Sat Dec 10 European Rugby 3

Sat Dec 17 European Rugby 4

Sat Dec 24 Newcastle Falcons H Aviva Premiership R11

Sat Dec 31 Leicester Tigers A Aviva Premiership R12

Sat Jan 7 Exeter Chiefs H Aviva Premiership R13

Sat Jan 14 European Rugby 5

Sat Jan 21 European Rugby 6

Sat Jan 28 Anglo Welsh 3

Sat Feb 4 Anglo Welsh 4

Sat Feb 11 Worcester Warriors A Aviva Premiership R14

Sat Feb 18 Gloucester Rugby A Aviva Premiership R15

Sat Feb 25 Sale Sharks H Aviva Premiership R16

Sat Mar 4 Newcastle Falcons A Aviva Premiership R17

Sat Mar 11 Anglo Welsh Semi-Final

Sat Mar 18 Anglo Welsh Final

Sat Mar 25 Bath Rugby H Aviva Premiership R18

Sat Apr 1 European Rugby Quarter-Final

Sat Apr 8 Harlequins H Aviva Premiership R19

Sat Apr 15 Northampton Saints A Aviva Premiership R20

Sat Apr 22 European Rugby Semi-Final

Sat Apr 29 Bristol Rugby H Aviva Premiership R21

Sat May 6 Wasps A Aviva Premiership R22

Sat May 13 European Rugby Final

Sat May 20 Aviva Premiership Semi-Final

Sat May 27 Aviva Premiership Final

Fixtures are subject to change. For up to date 2016-17 Aviva Premiership, Champions Cup and Anglo-Welsh Cup fixtures throughout please visit saracens.com.

TV selections for Aviva Premiership games have been made up to and including Round 8. Changes will be made to fixtures from Round 9.

All times are UK and Ireland Times.

Share this story