Saracens - 10 named in England squads

Jan 10, 2013

10 named in England squads

Ten Saracens players have today been named in the revised senior and England Saxons Elite Player Squads.

David Strettle has returned to the senior squad while there are also first time call-ups to the Saxons for Will Fraser and Joel Tomkins.
Named in the senior squad are: Mako Vunipola, Chris Ashton, Brad Barritt, Owen Farrell, Alex Goode and Strettle. Named in the Saxons squad are: Mouritz Botha, Richard Wigglesworth, Fraser and Tomkins.

The senior squad will attend a training camp at West Park Leeds RFC between Sunday, January 20 and Friday, January 25 before meeting up at Pennyhill Park, Bagshot on Sunday, January 27 to prepare for England’s RBS 6 Nations opener against Scotland at Twickenham Stadium on Saturday, February 2 (4pm).

The Saxons will meet up on Monday, January 21 at Surrey Sports Park ahead of their match against the 02 Ireland Wolfhounds in Galway on Friday, January 25 (7.35pm).


Calum Clark (Northampton Saints) Alex Corbisiero (London Irish) Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers) Tom Croft (Leicester Tigers) Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints) James Haskell (London Wasps) Tom Johnson (Exeter Chiefs) Joe Launchbury (London Wasps) Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints) Joe Marler (Harlequins) Ben Morgan (Gloucester Rugby) Geoff Parling (Leicester Tigers) Chris Robshaw (Harlequins) Mako Vunipola (Saracens) Thomas Waldrom (Leicester Tigers) David Wilson (Bath Rugby) Tom Wood (Northampton Saints) Tom Youngs (Leicester Tigers)

BACKS (15) Chris Ashton (Saracens) Brad Barritt (Saracens) Mike Brown (Harlequins) Freddie Burns (Gloucester Rugby) Danny Care (Harlequins) Lee Dickson (Northampton Saints) Owen Farrell (Saracens) Toby Flood (Leicester Tigers) Ben Foden (Northampton Saints) Alex Goode (Saracens) Jonathan Joseph (London Irish) David Strettle (Saracens) Manusamoa Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers) Billy Twelvetrees (Gloucester Rugby) Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)


FORWARDS (17) Mouritz Botha (Saracens) Nathan Catt (Bath Rugby) Louis Deacon (Leicester Tigers) Paul Doran Jones (Northampton Saints) Phil Dowson (Northampton Saints) Will Fraser (Saracens) Joe Gray (Harlequins) Graham Kitchener (Leicester Tigers) Shaun Knight (Gloucester Rugby) Matt Kvesic (Worcester Warriors) Matt Mullan (Worcester Warriors) David Paice (London Irish) Tom Palmer (London Wasps) George Robson (Harlequins) Ed Slater (Leicester Tigers) Henry Thomas (Sale Sharks) Billy Vunipola (London Wasps)

BACKS (15) Nick Abendanon (Bath Rugby) Anthony Allen (Leicester Tigers) Tom Biggs (Bath Rugby) Elliott Daly (London Wasps) Kyle Eastmond (Bath Rugby) George Ford (Leicester Tigers) George Lowe (Harlequins) Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby) Ugo Monye (Harlequins) Joe Simpson (London Wasps) Charlie Sharples (Gloucester Rugby) Joel Tomkins (Saracens) Jordan Turner-Hall (Harlequins) Christian Wade (London Wasps) Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens)

Share this story