Saracens - Five Saracens in line to face the All Blacks

Nov 12, 2013

Five Saracens in line to face the All Blacks

Five Saracens players have been named in Stuart Lancaster's 23-man England squad to prepare for Saturday’s QBE International against New Zealand at Twickenham Stadium (2.30pm, live on SkySports HD).

Chris Ashton, Alex Goode, Owen Farrell, Joel Tomkins remain in Lancaster's plans in the backs, whilst in the forwards Billy Vunipola is retained as his brother Mako returns to Saracens with a knee complaint.

The following players will return to Pennyhill Park tomorrow evening (Wednesday)


Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), Joe Launchbury (London Wasps), Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints), Joe Marler (Harlequins), Ben Morgan (Gloucester Rugby), Matt Mullan (London Wasps), Geoff Parling (Leicester Tigers), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Billy Vunipola (Saracens), David Wilson (Bath Rugby), Tom Wood (Northampton Saints), Tom Youngs (Leicester Tigers)


Chris Ashton (Saracens), Mike Brown (Harlequins), Lee Dickson (Northampton Saints), Owen Farrell (Saracens), Toby Flood (Leicester Tigers), Ben Foden (Northampton Saints), Alex Goode (Saracens), Joel Tomkins (Saracens), Billy Twelvetrees (Gloucester Rugby), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)

The following players have been released back to their Aviva Premiership clubs.

Dave Attwood (Bath Rugby), Freddie Burns (Gloucester Rugby), Luther Burrell (Northampton Saints), Danny Care (Harlequins), Alex Corbisiero (Northampton Saints), Kyle Eastmond (Bath Rugby), Tom Johnson (Exeter Chiefs), Matt Kvesic (Gloucester Rugby), Henry Thomas (Sale Sharks), Henry Trinder (Gloucester Rugby), Mako Vunipola (Saracens), Marland Yarde (London Irish), Rob Webber (Bath Rugby), Christian Wade (London Wasps), Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby)

Share this story