Saracens - Saracens name side for Worcester

Dec 27, 2013

Saracens name side for Worcester

Saracens have named their side for Saturday’s round 11 Aviva Premiership fixture against Worcester Warriors at Sixways Stadium.

Alistair Hargreaves captains the side from lock forward, and is partnered by George Kruis in the second row.

Elsewhere in the pack, Mako Vunipola returns to the starting XV and is joined by Schalk Brits and Matt Stevens in the front row.

In the back row, Billy Vunipola returns to No.8, with Jackson Wray starting at blindside flanker – Kelly Brown completes the back row trio and will wear the No.7 jersey.

In the backs, in form scrum-half Richard Wigglesworth continues at No.9 and is partnered by Charlie Hodgson in the halves.

Chris Wyles starts at inside centre and is partnered by Tim Streather, who faces his hometown club.

In the back three David Strettle returns to the side after shaking off a knock that ruled him out of last weekend’s game against Leicester, and starts on the left wing.

Try scorer against the Leicester Tigers Jack Wilson swaps wings and replaces Chris Ashton on the right flank, whilst England international full-back Alex Goode starts at 15.

On the bench, Saracens welcome back England internationals Mouritz Botha and Brad Barritt from their respective injuries, whilst back-rower Justin Melck and scrum-half Ben Spencer make the 23 man squad.

Starting XV - 15. Alex Goode; 14. Jack Wilson, 13. Tim Streather, 12. Chris Wyles, 11. David Strettle; 10. Charlie Hodgson, 9. Richard Wigglesworth; 1. Mako Vunipola, 2. Schalk Brits, 3. Matt Stevens, 4. George Kruis, 5. Alistair Hargreaves ©, 6. Jackson Wray, 7. Kelly Brown, 8. Billy Vunipola.


16. Jamie George, 17. Richard Barrington, 18. Petrus Du Plessis, 19. Mouritz Botha, 20. Justin Melck, 21. Ben Spencer, 22. Marcelo Bosch, 23. Brad Barritt.


Share this story