Lewington joins Prem 100 Club!

  • Alex Lewington is set for his 100th Gallagher Premiership appearance
  • The pack has six changes from the win over Racing 92
  • Dom Morris returns from his long spell on the sidelines

“Quins is a London derby and you don’t need anything else in your mind to get ready for a game like that.” – Richard Barrington

Alex Lewington will join the Gallagher Premiership 100 Club when Saracens face Harlequins this weekend.

The winger, who made his league debut back in the 2013/14 season, is set for his 100th outing in the competition having scored 36 tries in 99.

His flank partner Rotimi Segun has shown his finishing touch this term with eight scores in total while Matt Gallagher, a try scorer on the opening day of the season, returns to complete the back three. 

After impressive as a duo in the Heineken Champions Cup victory at Ospreys, Richard Wigglesworth and Manu Vunipola link up once again in the half-back slots and outside them, Alex Lozowski is back at 13.

The pack has six fresh faces with only Vincent Koch and Jackson Wray part of the eight which began the win over Racing 92 last time out. 

Nick Isiekwe is back at six for Mark McCall’s men and is joined in the back row by Calum Clark with Richard Barrington and Jack Singleton reinstated at loosehead and hooker respectively. 

Academy loanee Callum Hunter-Hill features for the first time since November and pairs up with Academy lock Joel Kpoku.

On the bench, Dom Morris is back following long-term injury and Elliott Obatoyinbo could make his Premiership debut. 

Saracens team to take on Harlequins at The Stoop on Sunday 26thJanuary (KO 15H00): 

15 Matt Gallagher (44)
14 Alex Lewington (42)
13 Alex Lozowski (104)
12 Brad Barritt © (254)
11 Rotimi Segun (25)
10 Manu Vunipola (17)
9 Richard Wigglesworth (243)
1 Richard Barrington (184)
2 Jack Singleton (9)
3 Vincent Koch (76)
4 Callum Hunter-Hill (9)
5 Joel Kpoku (24)
6 Nick Isiekwe (80)
7 Calum Clark (47)
8 Jackson Wray (241) 


16 Tom Woolstencroft (28)
17 Titi Lamositele (88)
18 Josh Ibuanokpe (7)
19 Andy Christie (5)
20 Sean Reffell (14)
21 Ben Spencer (169)
22 Dom Morris (13)
23 Elliott Obatoyinbo (7)


To The Stoop