50 up for Wray!

  • Jackson Wray will earn his 50th European cap at Paris La Defense Arena
  • Manu Vunipola, Jack Singleton and Rotimi Segun all make their Champions Cup debuts
  • Rhys Carre will feature for Sarries for the first time

“I’m very proud to reach 50 games in Europe. It’s a great number to hit in the best competition in the world.” – Jackson Wray

Jackson Wray will earn his 50th Heineken Champions Cup cap when Saracens take on Racing 92 at Paris La Defense Arena.

The Academy graduate made his debut in the competition back in 2012 and has played a key part in the Men in Black’s three European title successes.

Continuing as captain, Wray leads a team which contains three tournament debutants and a further two players making their first starts.

Fly-half Manu Vunipola is set for his first strides in Europe as is winger Rotimi Segun while hooker Jack Singleton, who has featured in the Challenge Cup, earns the number two shirt on his second appearance for his hometown club.

Callum Hunter-Hill and Matt Gallagher are also in from the outset with the former’s inclusion seeing Nick Isiekwe take a spot on the flank. Wales international Rhys Carre will make his maiden Sarries outing at loosehead, replacing Ralph Adams-Hale who suffered a season-ending injury last time out.

After helping South Africa win the 2019 Rugby World Cup, Vincent Koch returns to club action as a replacement and fellow Springbok Damian Willemse is back in the mix at 22.

Academy trio Sam Crean, Joel Kpoku and Sean Reffell could earn their first European stripes from the bench.

Saracens team to take on Racing 92 in the Heineken Champions Cup on Sunday 17th November:

15 Matt Gallagher
14 Sean Maitland
13 Alex Lozowski
12 Nick Tompkins
11 Rotimi Segun
10 Manu Vunipola
9 Ben Spencer
1 Rhys Carre
2 Jack Singleton
3 Titi Lamositele
4 Will Skelton
5 Callum Hunter-Hill
6 Nick Isiekwe
7 Ben Earl
8 Jackson Wray ©


16 Joe Gray
17 Sam Crean
18 Vincent Koch
19 Joel Kpoku
20 Sean Reffell
21 Tom Whiteley
22 Damian Willemse
23 Duncan Taylor


To Paris La Defense Arena