Saracens - Champions Cup Fixtures R1-4 confirmed by EPCR

Aug 22, 2017

Champions Cup Fixtures R1-4 confirmed by EPCR

European Professional Club Rugby (EPCR) have today confirmed the dates and times for rounds 1-4 of this season’s Champions Cup.

Defending Champions Saracens, who have been drawn alongside ASM Clermont Auvergne, Ospreys and Northampton Saints in Pool 2 of the competition, will begin their title defence in familiar surroundings when they face fellow Aviva Premiership side Northampton Saints at Franklin’s Gardens in Round 1 on Sunday 15 October, kick-off 17h30 – Live on BT Sport. 

In round two, Mark McCall’s side will host Welsh region Ospreys in north London, with the Welsh region making their first ever trip to Allianz Park on Saturday 21 October, kick-off 19h45.

In a re-run of the 2017 final in Edinburgh, Saracens will face French Champions ASM Clermont Auvergne in a mouth-watering fortnight of European rugby with the two European heavyweights playing each other over back-to-back weekends in December. In round 3, Saracens will host Les Jaunards at Allianz Park on Sunday 10 December, kick-off 15h15 – Live on BT Sport, having previously hosted Frank Azema’s side in the pool stage of the Champions Cup back in 2014.  A week later, Saracens will travel to the Stade Marcel Michelin for the round 4 clash on Sunday 17 December, kick-off 16h15.

The dates and times for rounds 5 & 6 will be confirmed after round 4. Tickets for the Pool stages of the European Champions Cup are included in the Saracens season ticket. For those wishing to purchase tickets for the game please visit for further information or contact by emailing or by calling 0203 675 7200.

Round 1: Sunday 15 October 2017 (17h30) – Northampton Saints vs Saracens – Franklin’s Gardens
Round 2: Saturday 21 October 2017 (19h45) – Saracens vs Ospreys – Allianz Park
Round 3: Sunday 10 December 2017 (15h15) – Saracens vs ASM Clermont Auvergne – Allianz Park
Round 4: Sunday 17 December 2017 (16h15) – ASM Clermont Auvergne vs Saracens – Stade Marcel Michelin
Round 5: 12 / 13/ 14 January 2018 - Ospreys vs Saracens – Liberty Stadium – TBC After R4
Round 6: 19 / 20 / 21 January 2018 – Saracens vs Northampton Saints – Allianz Park – TBC After R4
Share this story