Saracens - Saracens dominate BT Sport Dream Team

May 18, 2017

Saracens dominate BT Sport Dream Team

Five Saracens players were named in the BT Sport Dream Team at the Premiership Rugby Awards Dinner held at the Lancaster Hotel in London yesterday evening (Wednesday).  

To round off the night where Saracens had Mark McCall (Director of Rugby of the Season), Michael Rhodes (Player of the Season) and Chris Ashton (Community Player of the Season) all shortlisted for awards, master of ceremonies Craig Doyle announced the BT Sport Dream honouring 15 players from six different clubs, with Saracens the best represented with five stars named.

Brad Barritt was named skipper of the ‘Dream Team’ with the inspirational Sarries leader joined by Richard Wigglesworth (pictured with teammate Jamie George, Exeter Chiefs’ wing Olly Woodburn and BT Sport’s Nick Mullins [left] and Alistair Eykyn [right]) who was chosen as the league’s best scrum-half.

Up front Saracens England and British and Irish Lions front-row duo of Mako Vunipola and Jamie George were also included, as was Jackson Wray who’s superb form this season was recognised with his inclusion in the Dream XV.

The team:

15 Telusa Veainu – Leicester Tigers

14 Christian Wade - Wasps

13 Elliot Daly - Wasps

12 Brad Barritt – Saracens (captain)

11 Olly Woodburn – Exeter Chiefs

10 Jimmy Gopperth - Wasps

9 Richard Wigglesworth - Saracens

1 Mako Vunipola - Saracens

2 Jamie George - Saracens

3 Kyle Sinckler - Harlequins

4 Joe Launchbury - Wasps

5 Courtney Lawes – Northampton Saints

6 Don Armand – Exeter Chiefs

7 Jackson Wray - Saracens

8 Louis Picamoles – Northampton Saints

Share this story