Saracens - Saracens name side to face Ospreys

Oct 20, 2017

Saracens name side to face Ospreys

Saracens have named their side to face Ospreys in round two of the European Rugby Champions Cup at Allianz Park, Saturday 19h45.

Saracens make three changes to the starting line-up that defeated Northampton Saints. Schalk Brits and Juan Figallo rotate with Jamie George and Vincent Koch in the Saracens front-row, whilst in the backline, Duncan Taylor comes into the side for Marcelo Bosch who misses the game after sustaining as precaution after he left the field with a head injury against Northampton.

On the bench, Will Skelton could make his first appearance of the season after making a permanent move to Allianz Park in the summer, looking to add to the 8 appearances that he made in an impressive loan spell during the 2016/17 season.

Up front, Schalk Brits comes into the side for Jamie George at hooker with Mako Vunipola continuing at loosehead - Vincent Koch rotates with Juan Figallo with the Argentine tighthead named to start. At lock, Nick Isiekwe and George Kruis continue to partner each other in the heart of the Saracens engine room, with Maro Itoje (blindside flanker) and Jackson Wray (No8) joining Calum Clark (openside flanker) in the Saracens back row.

Fly-half Owen Farrell continues at fly-half after passing the 600 point mark in Champions Cup rugby in Saracens defeat of Northampton and he is partnered by Richard Wigglesworth in the halves.

Elsewhere in the Saracens backline, Brad Barritt will skipper the side from inside centre with Duncan Taylor partnering him in midfield.  In the back three, Alex Goode is named at full-back with Chris Wyles (left wing) and Liam Williams (right wing) also named.

Saracens team to face Ospreys (Saracens appearances)

15 Alex Goode (238)

14 Liam Williams (5)

13 Duncan Taylor (108)

12 Brad Barritt (c) (201)

11 Chris Wyles (233)

10 Owen Farrell (157)

9 Richard Wigglesworth (192)

1 Mako Vunipola (126)

2 Schalk Brits (209)

3 Juan Figallo (65)

4 Nick Isiekwe (13)

5 George Kruis (141)

6 Maro Itoje (82)

7 Calum Clark (4)

8 Jackson Wray (180)


16 Jamie George (178)

17 Richard Barrington (111)

18 Vincent Koch (22) 

19 Will Skelton (8)

20 Schalk Burger (30)

21 Ben Spencer (107)

22 Alex Lozowski (37)

23 Nick Tompkins (61)

Share this story