Saracens - Saracens name side to travel to Exeter in Anglo-Welsh Cup

Feb 02, 2018

Saracens name side to travel to Exeter in Anglo-Welsh Cup

Ahead of the final pool stage fixture in season’s Anglo-Welsh Cup Saracens have named their team to face Exeter Chiefs at Sandy Park on Saturday, kick off 15H00. 

Coach Adam Powell makes five changes to his starting line up from the side that defeated Dragons at Allianz Park last weekend. At hooker Tadgh McElroy comes in for Scott Spurling while elsewhere in the forwards Will Skelton starts at lock. In the back row Sean Reffell moves from the bench to the starting fifteen and Daniel Temm joins the team from Ealing RFC as a guest for the fixture. Kieran Longbottom will captain the side from prop.

In the backs Dom Morris is the only change, rotating with Reuben Bird-Tulloch at 12 with Bird-Tulloch moving to the bench. Tom Whiteley and Max Malins continue their partnership in the halves with Rotimi Segun and Oli Morris continuing on the wings. Matt Gallagher completes the backline at fullback.

On the bench Saracens welcome two other guest players for the fixture. Back row Jarrard Hayler, who has featured for Saracens in the Premiership 7s in the past, joins up with the squad from Barnstaple RFC and the Navy and Tom Lindsay, who spent time with Saracens last season on a short term deal, is named as replacement hooker.

Saracens side to face Exeter Chiefs 

15 Matt Gallagher (16)

14 Oli Morris (1)

13 Nick Tompkins (68)

12 Dominic Morris (4)

11 Rotimi Segun (4)

10 Max Malins (10)

9 Tom Whiteley (9)

1 Hayden Thompson-Stringer (20)

2 Tadgh McElroy (2)

3 Kieran Longbottom © (11)

4 Will Skelton (20)

5 Mark Flanagan (15)

6 Daniel Temm (Guest, Ealing RFC)

7 Sean Reffell (2)

8 Jack Nay (5)


16 Tom Lindsay (Guest, Bedford Blues)

17 Richard Barrington (123)

18 Juan Figallo (77)

19 Danny Cutmore (3)

20 Jarrard Hayler (Guest, Barnstaple RFC, Navy RFC)

21 Nic Stirzaker (1)

22 Alex Lozowski (48)

23 Reuben Bird-Tulloch (2)

Share this story