Saracens - Saracens Name Team For Scarlets Clash

Jan 26, 2017

Saracens Name Team For Scarlets Clash

Saracens have named their side to face Scarlets for Friday evening’s Anglo-Welsh Cup tie at Parc y Scarlets, kick-off 19h05.

Tim Streather will skipper an exciting Saracens team in the round three fixture away to the West Wales region. Streather will captain the side from outside centre, partnering Nick Tompkins in the Sarries midfield. Mike Ellery starts on the right wing joining Rotimi Segun (left wing) and Matt Gallagher (full-back) in the Sarries back three.  Former England U20s wing Segun will make his Sarries debut in the game.

In the halves, after a Man of the Match display for Saracens Storm against Munster A last Friday, Henry Taylor is named at scrum-half to partner England U20s fly-half and Saracens debutant Max Malins.

Up front there is the welcome return of Will Fraser, the openside flanker will run out for his first game since the Aviva Premiership Final against Exeter Chiefs back in May 2016. Fraser joins Joel Conlon (blindside flanker) and Samu Vunisa (No8). Elsewhere in the pack, Mark Flanagan partners Nick Isiekwe at lock whilst in the front-row Titi Lamositele starts at loosehead prop with Scott Spurling named at hooker and the experienced Petrus Du Plessis starting at tighthead.

On the bench, Jared Saunders and academy prop Billy Walker are joined by Bedford Blues loosehead Jack Culverhouse as the front-row cover, with trialist and Canadian international lock Kyle Baillie and England U20s back row Ben Earl the other forward cover. Veteran scrumhalf Neil de Kock is joined by academy halfback Tom Whiteley and England U20s centre Dom Morris as backs cover.

Saracens team to face Scarlets

15 Matt Gallagher (5)

14 Mike Ellery (33)

13 Tim Streather (c) (27)

12 Nick Tompkins (51)

11 Rotimi Segun (0)

10 Max Malins (0)

9 Henry Taylor (2)

1 Titi Lamositele (31)

2 Scott Spurling (20)

3 Petrus Du Plessis (146)

4 Nick Isiekwe (2)

5 Mark Flanagan (4)

6 Joel Conlon (5)

7 Will Fraser (79)

8 Samu Vunisa (9)


16 Jared Saunders (40)

17 Jack Culverhouse (2)

18 Billy Walker (3)

19 Kyle Baillie (0)

20 Ben Earl (2)

21 Neil De Kock (258)

22 Tom Whiteley (2)

23 Dominic Morris (1)

Share this story