Saracens - Saracens name team to face Leicester Tigers

Dec 31, 2015

Saracens name team to face Leicester Tigers

Saracens have named their team to face Leicester Tigers in round eight of the Aviva Premiership at Allianz Park, Saturday December 2nd kick-off 15h15.

Saracens have made three changes to the starting line-up from the side that Wasps at the Ricoh Arena, with Mark McCall continuing to rotate his Saracens squad having used 38 different players so far during the 2015/16 season.

In come Marcelo Bosch at centre, Charlie Hodgson at fly-half and Schalk Brits at hooker with Duncan Taylor, Owen Farrell and Jamie George all reverting to the bench.

Up front, Springbok hooker Schalk Brits comes into the front row to join Mako Vunipola and Petrus Du Plessis. At lock, with captain Alistair Hargreaves still ruled out, Maro Itoje and George Kruis continue as Sarries second row pair.

In the back row, openside flanker Will Fraser continues alongside Billy Vunipola (No8) and Mike Rhodes.

At halfback, Charlie Hodgson comes in for Owen Farrell and will partner England scrumhalf Richard Wigglesworth.

In the centre, Brad Barritt will skipper the side alongside Argentine international Marcelo Bosch. In the back three, Alex Goode continues at full-back alongside Chris Ashton (right wing) and Chris Wyles (left wing).

Saracens director of rugby, Mark McCall: “We have had some great battles with Leicester over the last few seasons. Under Richard Cockerill the Tigers have consistently challenged for the top spots in the Aviva Premiership and they have made a great start to the season both in the league and in Europe. We know that we will have to put in a strong performance on Saturday if we want to come away with the win.”

Saracens team to face Leicester Tigers

15 Alex Goode (194)*

14 Chris Ashton (87)

13 Marcelo Bosch (50)

12 Brad Barritt © (154)

11 Chris Wyles (188)

10 Charlie Hodgson (116)

9 Richard Wigglesworth (137)

1 Mako Vunipola (87)

2 Schalk Brits (155)

3 Petrus Du Plessis (111)

4 Maro Itoje (39)

5 George Kruis (111)

6 Michael Rhodes (9)

7 Will Fraser (66)

8 Billy Vunipola (48)


16 Jamie George (140)

17 Rhys Gill (150)

18 Titi Lamositele (6)

19 Jim Hamilton (30)

20 Jackson Wray (123)

21 Neil De Kock (242)

22 Owen Farrell (123)

23 Duncan Taylor (77)

*denotes Saracens appearances

Share this story