Saracens - Saracens name team to face London Irish

Oct 27, 2017

Saracens name team to face London Irish

Saracens have name their side to face London Irish at Allianz Park for Saturday’s round seven Aviva Premiership clash, kick-off 15H00.

Up front, Mako Vunipola, Jamie George and Vincent Koch start in the front row, with Christopher Tolofua, Richard Barrington and Juan Figallo the front-row replacements. At lock, England duo Nick Isiekwe and George Kruis start with Will Skelton named on the bench, whilst in the back row, Calum Clark shifts to blindside flanker to take the place of Maro Itoje who is rested, with Schalk Burger starting at openside flanker alongside Jackson Wray who continues at No8 – Ben Earl is the loose forward replacement.

In the halves, Ben Spencer comes in at scrum-half to partner Owen Farrell with Richard Wigglesworth and Alex Lozowski the replacements. Brad Barritt captain’s the side from inside centre with Nick Tompkins coming into the starting line-up at outside centre in the place of the injured Duncan Taylor. In the back-three, Chris Wyles, Liam Williams and Alex Goode continue, with Nathan Earle the three-quarter replacement on the bench.

Saracens team to face London Irish (Saracens appearances)

15 Alex Goode (239)

14 Liam Williams (6)

13 Nick Tompkins (62)

12 Brad Barritt (c) (202)

11 Chris Wyles (234)

10 Owen Farrell (158)

9 Ben Spencer (108)

1 Mako Vunipola (127)

2 Jamie George (179)

3 Vincent Koch (23) 

4 Nick Isiekwe (14)

5 George Kruis (142)

6 Calum Clark (5)

7 Schalk Burger (31)

8 Jackson Wray (181)



16 Christopher Tolofua (3)

17 Richard Barrington (112)

18 Juan Figallo (66)

19 Will Skelton (9)

20 Ben Earl (5)

21 Richard Wigglesworth (193)

22 Alex Lozowski (38)

23 Nathan Earle (22)

Share this story