Saracens - Saracens Storm name team for A-League Season Opener

Aug 31, 2017

Saracens Storm name team for A-League Season Opener

Saracens Storm have named their team to face Bath United in tonight’s Premiership A-League season opener at The Rec, kick-off 17H30.

Number eight Ben Earl, 19, captains the side, building on his impressive form for England Under-20’s at this summer’s Junior World Cup.

Earl’s World Cup teammate, fly-half Max Malins, will act as vice-captain.

New signing, French international Christopher Tolofua, features at hooker; with returning Saracen, prop Kieran Longbottom, also starting. Prop Ralph Adams-Hale, and locks Mark Flanagan and Joel Kpoku round out the front five; with Earl, Jack Nay, and Joel Conlon in the back row.

Henry Taylor starts at scrum-half, with Malins at 10 and Tom Griffiths and Nick Tompkins at centre. Rotimi Segun, Mike Ellery, and Matt Gallagher provide Saracens Storm a formidable back line.

You can stay up to date with the game by following our live coverage on Saracens Twitter.


Saracens Storm Team vs Bath United

15 Matt Gallagher

14 Mike Ellery

13 Nick Tompkins

12 Tom Griffiths

11 Rotimi Segun

10 Max Malins (vc)

9 Henry Taylor


1 Ralph Adams-Hale

2 Christopher Tolofua

3 Kieran Longbottom

4 Mark Flanagan

5 Joel Kpoku

6 Jack Nay

7 Joel Conlon

8 Ben Earl (c)



16 Tadgh McElroy

17 Sakaosi Pifeoeti

18 Billy Walker

19 Danny Cutmore

20 Sean Reffell

21 Tom Whiteley

22 Rueben Bird-Tulloch

23 Dom Morris


To keep up with Saracens both on and off the pitch throughout the season make sure you’re following our social media channels including Instagram (@saracensofficial), Facebook (@saracensofficial), and Twitter (@Saracens).

Share this story