Saracens - Saracens Women name Cup side to face Aylesford Bulls

Feb 03, 2017

Saracens Women name Cup side to face Aylesford Bulls

Saracens Women have named their team to travel to Aylesford Bulls in round three of the Senior Cup on Sunday, kick-off 14h30.

After disruption last weekend with a walkover given against DMP Sharks, Saracens Women will be looking to kick start their Cup campaign into life against familiar opposition having played Aylesford in the Premiership last month, with Sarries securing the win.

Saracens are bolstered by the return of England internationals Sarah McKenna and Lotte Clapp who come in at outside centre and right wing. Garnet Mackinder takes the left wing jersey and Charlotte Barras retains her spot at inside centre.

There’s a new look half back pairing as Anna Goddard steps in at scrumhalf with Zoe Harrison outside her at flyhalf.

Spanish tighthead prop Jeanina Vinueza Yoyola returns to the starting lineup alongside hooker Kat Evans and loosehead prop Karlee Walters.

Ellie Gattlin resumes her partnership with Sonia Green in the second row whilst Rosie Galligan gets a start at blindside flanker alongside regulars Lauren Newman (openside flanker) and captain Bryony Cleall (No8).

Speaking ahead of the match, Rob Cain said: “After lasts weeks disappointing cancelled game we are looking forward to getting back in action this week against Aylesford. We know how strong their set piece is and how dangerous they are when they get good continuity through their off loading game. We have an exciting team out this week but our main focus is to continue to make sure we do the little things well and focus on us creating what we want on our terms.”


Saracens Women team to face Aylesford Bulls


  1.  Karlee Walters
  2. Kat Evans
  3. Jeanina Vinueza Yoyola
  4. Ellie Gattlin
  5. Sonia Green
  6. Rosie Galligan
  7. Lauren Newman
  8. Bryony Cleall ©
  9. Anna Goddard
  10. Zoe Harrison 
  11. Garnet Mackinder
  12. Charlotte Barras
  13. Sarah McKenna
  14. Lotte Clapp
  15. Georgia Peedle 



  1. Sarah Barber
  2. Becky Roby
  3. Charlotte Hamlyn Williams
  4. Kat Robinson
  5. Rachael Potter
  6. Rowan White  
  7. Seraphine Okemba
Share this story