Saracens - Saracens Women name semi final squad

Apr 06, 2018

Saracens Women name semi final squad

Saracens Women have named their side to play Gloucester-Hartpury at The Gillman’s Grounds on Saturday for the first leg of the Tyrrells Premier 15s semi finals, kick off 16h15.

After topping the table at the end of the regular season with last week’s win against Bristol Ladies, Sarries have been drawn against fourth placed Gloucester-Hartpury for the first leg of the knock outs.

The back line remains unchanged with Lotte Clapp wearing the captain’s armband on the wing, joined by Emma Uren and Nina Vistisen in the back three. Helena Rowland and Lauren Cattell partner up in the midfield with Georgie Gulliver and Zoe Harrison selected as the half back pairing.

Rob Cain is forced into a change in the pack as Hannah Botterman starts at loose head prop to replace the injured El Perry. Kat Evans and Sam Martinez Gion join her in the front row. Sarries veteran Sonia Green continues in the engine room alongside Tessa Wijmans and the formidable back row trio of Marlie Packer, Bryony and Poppy Cleall remains unchanged. 

England U20’s lock Rosie Galligan returns from injury to feature amongst the replacements.

Saracens Women team to face Gloucester-Hartpury

15 Nina Vistisen

14 Emma Uren

13 Lauren Cattell

12 Helena Rowland

11 Lotte Clapp (C)

10 Zoe Harrison

9  Georgie Gulliver

1 Hannah Botterman

2 Kat Evans

3 Sam Martinez Gion

4 Sonia Green

5 Tess Wijmans

6 Bryony Cleall

7 Marlie Packer

8 Poppy Cleall


16 May Campbell
17 Sarah Barber
18 Rosie Galligan
19 Kay Searcy

20 Emma Swords
21 Cara Wardle

22 Garnet Mackinder

Share this story