Saracens - Saracens Women name squad to face Bristol Ladies

Jan 19, 2017

Saracens Women name squad to face Bristol Ladies

Saracens Women have named their side to face Bristol Ladies at Allianz Park for Sunday’s Women's Premiership clash, kick off 15h30. 

Top tackler Lauren Newman returns to the squad at openside flanker alongside Becky Roby on the blindside as Bryony Cleall retains the no. 8 jersey. Kat Robinson moves into the second row to partner captain Sonia Green. The front three remains unchanged with Karlee Walters (loosehead prop), Kat Evans (hooker) and Geri Thomas (tighthead prop) leading the charge.

Rob Cain has opted for an unchanged backline following last week’s impressive win away to Aylesford Bulls with Player of the Match Charlotte Barras (inside centre) partnering with Nina Vistisen (outside centre) in the midfield. Leading Premiership points scorer Zoe Harrison continues at flyhalf outside April Brown at scrum half. Emily Scott slots in at fullback with Garnet Mackinder and Seraphine Okemba on the wings.

Saracens Women currently sit in fourth position, have beaten play-off rivals Aylesford Bulls and Worcester Valkyries in their last two matches, and also have a game in hand heading into the last two rounds of the regular season. Bristol sit top of the Premiership having only lost only two games during their campaign.

Speaking ahead of the match, Cain said: "We are looking forward to Sunday. Bristol have been the pace setters from the first round and this is a great time to gauge just how far we have come since the start of the season. We want to put in another good performance and get the points we need to cement our play off ambitions and carry the momentum we have enjoyed this second round into the National Cup during the league break.” 


Saracens Women team to face Bristol Ladies


1 Karlee Walters

2 Kat Evans

3 Geri Thomas

4 Kat Robinson

5 Sonia Green (C)

6 Becky Roby

7 Lauren Newman 

8 Bryony Cleall 

9 April Brown

10 Zoe Harrison

11 Garnet Mackinder

12 Charlotte Barras

13 Nina Vistisen

14 Seraphine Okemba

15 Emily Scott



16 Jeanina Vinueza Yoyola

17 Kerrie-Ann Craddock

18 Rosie Galligan  

19 Anna Goddard

20 Georgia Peedle

21 Emma Uren

Share this story