Saracens - Saracens Women name squad to face Gloucester-Hartpury Women

Feb 16, 2018

Saracens Women name squad to face Gloucester-Hartpury Women

Saracens Women have named their side to face Gloucester-Hartpury Women at Allianz Park on Saturday for round fifteen of the Tyrrells Premier 15s, kick off 14h00.

With the battle for play off places heating up with only four rounds remaining, league leaders Sarries will be looking to extend their lead at the top as they take on the fourth placed westcountry side.

There are changes up front as hooker May Campbell gets her first Premier 15s start alongside England U20’s props El Perry and Hannah Botterman. Ellie Gattlin makes her season debut in the second row with Sonia Green in the Sarries engine room. Bryony Cleall and Rosie Galligan retain their jerseys in the backrow with Lauren Newman earning a start at open side flanker.

The back line sees only one change from the side that beat Richmond Ladies in round fourteen as Lauren Cattell comes in to start at outside centre alongside Cara Wardle. Helena Rowland continues at fly half with Emma Swords at scrum half.  Lotte Clapp captains from the wing with Garnet Mackinder and Nina Vistisen rounding off the back three.

Speaking ahead of the match, head coach Rob Cain said: “Having been in Gloucester’s position last season we know how they have to target each game to keep their play off ambitions alive in a hotly contested battle. They have lots or collision winners and are extremely dangerous if they are able to play their type of game. We have had a few injury concerns this week and it's testament to our squad’s depth that we can continue to put out such an exciting talented team. Richmond at home in the last round seems some time ago but we know the areas we need to keep working towards so we can not only play the type of the rugby we want but also keep getting the performances we aspire to.”

Saracens Women team to face Gloucester-Hartpury Women

15 Nina Vistisen

14 Garnet Mackinder

13 Lauren Cattell

12 Cara Wardle

11 Lotte Clapp (C)

10 Helena Rowland

9  Emma Swords

1 El Perry

2 May Campbell

3 Hannah Botterman

4 Sonia Green

5 Ellie Gattlin

6 Rosie Galligan

7 Lauren Newman

8 Bryony Cleall


16 Scarlett Cooper-Wall
17 Sarah Barber
18 Bronwen Jackson-Turner
19 Ella Wyrwas 
20 Leonie Hollstein
21 Rowan White

22 Emma Uren

Share this story