Saracens - Saracens Women name squad to travel to DMP Sharks

Mar 09, 2018

Saracens Women name squad to travel to DMP Sharks

Saracens Women have named their side to face DMP Sharks at the Northern Echo Arena on Saturday for round seventeen of the Tyrrells Premier 15s, kick off 14h00.

With last week’s fixture against Bristol Ladies postponed, the league leaders will look to get their Premier 15s campaign back up and running again against the eighth placed northern outfit. Last time out Sarries came away with a 44-19 win at Allianz Park and will be looking for another victory to keep them at the top of the pile with only three rounds remaining.

Rob Cain’s backline is littered with internationals as Lauren Cattell returns to the midfield at outside centre alongside Helena Rowland who shifts to inside centre. Georgie Gulliver makes a welcome return from injury to start at scrum half partnering fly half Zoe Harrison. England U20 captain Emma Uren starts on one wing with Lotte Clapp skippering the side from the opposite flank and Nina Vistisen rounding off the back three at full back.

Sam Martinez Gion gets the nod at tighthead prop alongside El Perry and May Campbell in the front row. Jen Hobson comes into the starting squad in the second row along with veteran Sonia Green. Kat Evans drops into the backrow at openside flanker with Rosie Galligan at blindside and Bryony Cleall at No.8.

Saracens Women team to face DMP Sharks

15 Nina Vistisen

14 Emma Uren

13 Lauren Cattell

12 Helena Rowland

11 Lotte Clapp (C)

10 Zoe Harrison

9  Georgie Gulliver

1 El Perry

2 May Campbell

3 Sam Martinez Gion

4 Sonia Green

5 Jen Hobson

6 Rosie Galligan

7 Kat Evans

8 Bryony Cleall


16 Sarah Barber
17 Hannah Botterman
18 Kay Searcy
19 Tessa Wijmans
20 Emma Swords
21 Cara Wardle

22 Georgie Lingham

Share this story