Saracens - Saracens Women name team for Tyrrells Premier 15s season opener

Sep 15, 2017

Saracens Women name team for Tyrrells Premier 15s season opener

Saracens Women have named their team to face Firwood Waterloo Ladies in Saturday’s Tyrrells Premier 15s season opener at The Memorial Ground, kick-off 14H30.

Lotte Clapp captains the side from the right wing with Eloise Bloomfield starting on the opposite flank and Rowan White rounding off the back three at fullback.

New signing and Dutch international Sam Martinez Gion starts at tighthead prop alongside hooker Kat Evans and loosehead prop Loz Salisbury.  Scotland’s Anna Stodter takes her place in the second row alongside Premiership debutant Rosanna Moynihan. Rosie Galligan gets the nod at No.8 with Kay Searcy earning her first cap for Sarries at blindside flanker and the experienced Sonia Green at openside flanker.

Scrum-half Georgie Gulliver starts alongside fly-half Zoe Harrison at half-back, with Lauren Cattell featuring at inside centre, partnering Nina Vistisen in the Sarries midfield.

You can stay up to date with the game by following our live coverage on Saracens Women Twitter.

Saracens Women Team vs Firwood Waterloo Ladies 

15 Rowan White

14 Lotte Clapp

13 Nina Vistisen

12 Lauren Cattell

11 Eloise Bloomfield

10 Zoe Harrison

9  Georgie Gulliver

1 Loz Salisbury

2 Kat Evans

3 Sam Martinez Gion

4 Anna Stodter

5 Rosanna Moynihan

6 Kay Searcy

7 Sonia Green

8 Rosie Galligan


16 Sarah Barber
17 Hannah Botterman
18 Charlotte Fredrickson
19 Abi Newey
20 Lauren Newman
21 Anna Goddard
22 Georgie Lingham

To keep up with Saracens Women both on and off the pitch throughout the season make sure you’re following our social media channels including Instagram (@saracenswomen), Facebook (@saracenswomen), and Twitter (@SaracensWomen).

Share this story