Saracens - Saracens Women name team to face DMP Sharks

Mar 23, 2017

Saracens Women name team to face DMP Sharks

Saracens Women have named their side to travel to DMP Sharks for Sunday’s final Women's Premiership league clash, kick off 14h00. 

Saracens have already secured a top four finish and a place in the Premiership semi finals, however Sunday’s result could impact on their final league position and opponents going into the knock out stages.

England Grand Slam winner Vicky Fleetwood returns to the starting squad at hooker and is joined by Sarah Barber (loosehead prop) and Kerrie-Ann Craddock (tighthead prop) in the front row. Elsewhere in the pack, Charlotte Hamlyn Williams continues at the heart of the Saracens engine room alongside Ellie Gattlin. Sonia Green leads the side from blindside flanker with Lauren Newman on the oppiste flank and Rosie Galligan at No8.

In the backs, Rob Cain has opted for experience as Georgie Gulliver (scrum-half) partners with April Brown (fly-half) in the halves.

Leading Premiership points scorer Zoe Harrison moves into the centres in a new partnership with Seraphine Okemba in the midfield. Garnet Mackinder returns on the wing with Emma Uren and Rowan White completing the back three.

Speaking ahead of the match, Cain said: "Darlington have the ability to break and have shown that with time and space they can be ruthless. Our focus is to make sure we do the simple things well and get our execution to the levels we are capable of. There are some really exciting partnerships this weekend and if we can replicate what we have shown in training, it will be a great game to watch.

The trip away to Darlington is great preparation leading into our play off semi final. On and off the field it allows the players to not be distracted.”

Saracens Women team to face DMP Sharks

1 Sarah Barber

2 Vicky Fleetwood

3 Kerrie-Ann Craddock

4 Charlotte Hamlyn Williams

5 Ellie Gattlin

6 Sonia Green (C)

7 Lauren Newman 

8 Rosie Galligan

9 Georgie Gulliver

10 April Brown

11 Garnet Mackinder

12 Zoe Harrison

13 Seraphine Okemba

14 Emma Uren

15 Rowan White



16 Jude Stephenson

17 Oren Blindell

18 Kat Evans  

19 Anna Stodter

20 Becky Roby

21 Eloise Bloomfield

22 Anna Goddard


Share this story