Saracens - Saracens Women name Tyrrells Premier 15s Final squad

Apr 27, 2018

Saracens Women name Tyrrells Premier 15s Final squad

Saracens Women have named their side to play Harlequins Ladies in the Tyrrells Premier 15s Final at Ealing Trailfinders on Sunday, kick off 15h00.

Rob Cain has made just one change to the starting squad that ran out as winners against Gloucester-Hartpury in the semi finals with Kat Evans back in at hooker. She is joined upfront by props Hannah Botterman and Sam Martinez-Gion. Tessa Wijmans and Sonia Green link up in the second row and the formidable back row trio of Bryony Cleall, Marlie Packer and Poppy Cleall remains unchanged.

Lotte Clapp captains from the wing and is joined by Garnet Mackinder and Nina Vistisen in the back three. Helena Rowland starts in the midfield with Lauren Cattell, alongside the half back pairing of Georgie Gulliver and Zoe Harrison.

Ella Wyrwas moves into the match day squad and is named amongst the replacements as Emma Swords is ruled out through injury.

Speaking ahead of the match Cain said: “It’s great to have the final almost upon us. The play offs did their job and the two top teams have the opportunity to finish their season crowned inaugural Tyrrells Premier 15s champions. It’s been a positive few weeks for the group in terms of performance on the pitch and the continued hard work away from it. The teams know each other well from our previous encounters and there will be a big onus on collision wins with both teams fighting hard to stamp down their own dominance through set piece. There are so many exciting head to head battles which will have a major say on the outcome of the game. It should be great for the neutral to watch."

Saracens Women team to face Harlequins Ladies

15 Nina Vistisen

14 Garnet Mackinder

13 Lauren Cattell

12 Helena Rowland

11 Lotte Clapp (C)

10 Zoe Harrison

9  Georgie Gulliver

1 Hannah Botterman

2 Kat Evans

3 Sam Martinez Gion

4 Sonia Green

5 Tess Wijmans

6 Bryony Cleall

7 Marlie Packer

8 Poppy Cleall


16 May Campbell
17 Sarah Barber
18 Rosie Galligan
19 Valeria Fedrighi

20 Ella Wyrwas
21 Cara Wardle

22 Emma Uren

Saracens Women play Harlequins Ladies in the Premier 15s final on Sunday 29th April at Ealing Trailfinders, 15h00 KO.

Tickets are available via England Rugby

Share this story