Saracens - Seven Impala Saracens Included In Final Kenya Squad

Mar 07, 2017

Seven Impala Saracens Included In Final Kenya Squad

The Kenya Rugby Union have released their 40 man squad for the 2017 International campaign with seven Impala Saracens included in the final cut. 

Prop Dennis Karani who has been a regular with the Simbas is joined by new call up James Kubasu, who has the possible chance of earning his first cap. 

Locks Erick Kerre and Simon Muniafu who have been instrumental in Impala’s 2016-17 Kenya Cup campaign have also been included.

Scrum-half Samson Onsomu who has time and again proven his mettle controlling play has been included alongside the tactical mathematician and insightful fly-half Nato Simiyu.

Centre Leo Seje who has been based in Australia and trialled for the Melbourne Rebels franchise has also been included.

Prop Anthony Orege, lock Davis Makori and loose forwards Paul Mutsami & Tyson Okoth who have been released from International duty will now concentrate fully on club duty.

Share this story