Saracens - Storm name side to face Irish A at Allianz Park

Nov 30, 2015

Storm name side to face Irish A at Allianz Park

Saracens Storm have named their side for tonight’s A League fixture against London Irish A at Allianz Park, kick-off 19h30.

After a hard-fought 25-20 win away to the Exeter Braves last Monday, Kevin Sorrell’s side will kick off their home A League campaign against the Exiles.

Up front, the versatile Hayden Thompson-Stringer will move up to loosehead prop and is joined by Jared Saunders and USA Rugby World Cup tighthead Titi Lamositele in the Storm front row.

England U18s bolter Nick Isiekwe will start at lock forward alongside Esher’s Jack Tredrea.

In the back row, Academy loose forward Jack Nay will start at blindside flanker alongside Anthony Maka (No8) and Jacques Burger.

In the backs, Henry Taylor (scrum-half) will partner Baden Kerr (fly-half) in the halves with skipper Nils Mordt lining up at inside centre alongside Tim Streather.

Nathan Earle (pictured) continues on the left wing, and is joined by Academy flyer Matt Gallagher (right wing) and Romanian international Catalin Fercu (full-back) in the Storm back three.

Gates open at 18h30, with a special Saracens Fans Forum with Ernst Joubert and Neil De Kock taking place in the Fez Club at 18h45.

The game is free for Season Ticket Holders and U16s, with tickets on the gate costing £10 (cash only). Parking is free.

Saracens Storm Team to face London Irish ‘A’

storm_London Irish

Saracens Storm: 15 Catalin Fercu; 14 Matt Gallagher, 13 Tim Streather, 12 Nils Mordt ©, 11 Nathan Earle; 10 Baden Kerr, 9 Henry Taylor; 1 Hayden Thompson-Stringer, 2 Jared Saunders, 3 Titi Lamositele, 4 Jack Tredrea, 5 Nick Isiekwe; 6 Jack Nay, 7 Jacques Burger, 8 Anthony Maka.

Replacements: 16 Tyrone Moran, 17 Ralph Adams-Hale, 18 Biyi Alo, 19 Danny Cutmore, 20 Kennett Sharples, 21 Tom Whiteley, 22 Dominic Morris, 23 Max Malins

London Irish A: 15. Andrew Fenby; 14. Matt Williams; 13. Dom Waldouck; 12. Ross Neal; 11. Joe Cokanasiga; 10. Christian Lewis-Pratt; 9. Connor Murphy; 1. Johnny Harris; 2. Jimmy Stevens; 3. Geoff Cross; 4. Adam Sinclair; 5. Stephen Gardiner; 6. Luke Frost; 7. Conor Gilsenan; 8. Sentiki Nayoko

Replacements: 16. Curtis Langdon; 17. Thomas Gregory; 18. Joe Tarrant; 19. Gavin Bilton; 20. Jarod Leat; 21. Connor Hayhow; 22. Tom Parton; 23. Rory Brand

Share this story