Saracens - Saracens name Premeirship 7s squad

Jul 30, 2014

Saracens name Premeirship 7s squad

Saracens have named their squad for Friday's Premiership 7s at Franklin’s Gardens.

Saracens begin the tournament against Wasps before taking on Harlequins and finally Northampton, with the top two sides of Group C progressing to Premiership 7s final at the Twickenham Stoop.

Samuel Oliech and Ian Stewart Minjire, both of Nairobi’s Impala Saracens, who have been training in the UK as part of the Saracens Global Network Player Pathway scheme have been included in Don Barrell’s squad.

England U20s Junior World Championship winner Hayden Thompson-Stringer is also involved as are academy players Will Edwards, Tom Whiteley and George Perkins.

Saracens squad for Group C of the Premiership 7s:

1. Samuel Oliech

2. Ian Stewart Minjire

3. Elliot Reeder

4. Ethan Waddleton

5. Darryl Dyer

6. Hayden Thompson-Stringer

7. Will Edwards

8. Tom Whiteley

9. George Perkins

10. Nick Hankin

11. Ewan Dickinson Earle

12. Dominic Morris


Share this story