Saracens - Saracens name side for Ospreys trip

Nov 06, 2014

Saracens name side for Ospreys trip

Saracens have named their side for Friday evening’s LV=Cup away fixture against the Ospreys at The Gnoll, kick-off 19h35.

Maro Itoje captains a youthful side away to the Pro 12 leaders, as Saracens give full debuts to five players in their starting XV.

In the pack, recent signing Brett Sharman starts at hooker alongside England U20 Junior World Championship winner Biyi Alo and Hertford RFC player Jack Culverhouse in the front-row.

Hayden Smith returns from USA Eagle duty to partner skipper Maro Itoje at lock.

In the back row, Matt Hankin and Hayden Thompson-Stringer start on the flanks, with Nick De Jager at No.8.

Ben Spencer and Nils Mordt once again partner each other at half-back, whilst USA international Thretton Palamo starts at inside centre alongside Nick Tompkins.

George Perkins, Jack Wilson and Will Edwards make up the Saracens back three.

Saracens staring XV to face the Ospreys:

15. Will Edwards; 14. Jack Wilson, 13. Nick Tompkins, 12. Thretton Palamo, 11. George Perkins, 10. Nils Mordt, 9. Ben Spencer; 1. Jack Culverhouse, 2. Brett Sharman, 3. Biyi Alo, 4. Hayden Smith, 5. Maro Itoje ©, Hayden Thompson-Stringer, 7. Matt Hankin, 8. Nick De Jager.

Replacements; 16. Josh Taylor, 17. Ralph Adams-Hale, 18. Sebastien Ferreira, 19. Kennet O’Neil, 20. Ben Featherstone, 21. Tom Whiteley, 22. Max Wilkins, 23. Matt Gallagher.

Share this story