Saracens - Saracens name side to face Clermont Auvergne

Apr 25, 2014

Saracens name side to face Clermont Auvergne

Saracens have named their team to face Clermont Auvergne in the semi-final of the Heineken Cup on Saturday 26th April, kick-off 15h40.

Alex Goode starts at full-back and is joined by David Strettle and Chris Ashton in the back three.

In the midfield, Marcelo Bosch partners Brad Barritt at centre, whilst in the halves Owen Farrell is joined by experienced scrum-half Neil de Kock.

Up front, Mako Vunipola, Schalk Brits and James Johnston make up the front row, with Steve Borthwick captaining the side at second row - he is joined by Mouritz Botha at lock.

Kelly Brown starts at blindside flanker, with Premiership Player of the Season nominee Jacques Burger at openside flanker. England international Billy Vunipola starts at No.8 to complete the back row.

On the bench, Alistair Hargreaves is named among the replacements, as is Tim Streather. A knock rules out fly-half Charlie Hodgson of the game.

Saracens team to face Clermont Auvergne;

15. Alex Goode; 14. Chris Ashton, 13. Marcelo Bosch, 12. Brad Barritt, 11. David Strettle; 10. Owen Farrell, 9. Neil de Kock; 1. Mako Vunipola, 2. Schalk Brits, 3. James Johnston, 4. Steve Borthwick ©, 5. Mouritz Botha, 6. Kelly Brown, 7. Jacques Burger, 8. Billy Vunipola.

Replacements; 16. Jamie George, 17. Richard Barrington, 18. Matt Stevens, 19. Alistair Hargreaves, 20. Jackson Wray, 21. Richard Wiggleworth, 22. Tim Streather, 23. Chris Wyles.


Share this story