Saracens - Saracens name side to face Harlequins

Sep 11, 2014

Saracens name side to face Harlequins

Saracens have named their side to face Harlequins at The Stoop in round 2 of the Aviva Premiership on Friday night, kick-off 19h45.

Mark McCall makes one change to the starting XV that beat Wasps at Twickenham in the London Double Header, with Jackson Wray replacing Kelly Brown at blindside flanker.

Wray is named alongside Will Fraser (openside flanker) and Billy Vunipola (No.8) in the back row.

Alistair Hargreaves skippers the side from lock forward and is partnered by George Kruis in the second-row.

Kieran Longbottom starts at tighthead prop, joining Jamie George and Richard Barrington in the Saracens front row.

Charlie Hodgson starts at fly-half, with Richard Wigglesworth joining him in the halves.

Brad Barritt and Duncan Taylor partner each other in the Saracens midfield with David Strettle, Chris Ashton and Alex Goode making up the  back three.

Saracens starting XV to face Harlequins:

15. Alex Goode; 14. Chris Ashton, 13. Duncan Taylor, 12. Brad Barritt, 11. David Strettle; 10. Charlie Hodgson, 9. Richard Wigglewsorth; 1. Richard Barrington, 2. Jamie George, 3. Kieran Longbottom, 4. George Kruis, 5. Alistair Hargreaves (c), 6. Jackson Wray, 7. Will Fraser, 8. Billy Vunipola.

Replacements; 16. Scott Spurling, 17. Rhys Gill, 18. Petrus Du Plessis, 19. Mouritz Botha, 20. Kelly Brown, 21. Ben Spencer, 22. Owen Farrell, 23. Chris Wyles.


Share this story