Saracens - Saracens name side to face Leicester

May 09, 2014

Saracens name side to face Leicester

Saracens have named their side to face Leicester Tigers at Welford Road on Saturday (kick-off 15h15), in the final round of the regular Aviva Premiership season.

Jamie George will skipper the side from hooker. The Saracens academy product is joined by Rhys Gill and Petrus Du Plessis in the front row.

At lock, Hayden Smith starts his first Premiership game since returning to the club this season, and is joined by Eoin Sheriff in the second row.

In the back-row, England U20s international Maro Itoje makes his Premiership debut for the club starting at blindside flanker. He is joined in by German international Justin Melck at openside, and Nick Fenton-Wells at No.8.

In the back division, Ben Ransom starts at full back, with Fijian Michael Tagicakibau and New Zealander Jack Wilson named on the wings. In the midfield, Scotland international Duncan Taylor starts at inside centre, and is joined by Tim Streather.

Scrum-half Ben Spencer comes into the side at half-back, and is joined by the experienced Charlie Hodgson who has returned from injury to start at fly-half.

Saracens team to face Leicester Tigers;

15. Ben Ransom; 14. Michael Tagicakibau, 13. Tim Streather, 12. Duncan Taylor, 11. Jack Wilson; 10. Charlie Hodgson, 9. Ben Spencer; 1. Rhys Gill, 2. Jamie George ©, 3. Petrus Du Plessis, 4. Eoin Sheriff, 5. Hayden Smith, 6. Maro Itoje, 7. Justin Melck, 8. Nick Fenton-Wells.

16. Scott Spurling, 17. Richard Barrington, 18. James Johnston, 19. Tom Jubb, 20. Hayden Thompson-Stringer, 21. Neil de Kock, 22. Nils Mordt, 23. Nick Tompkins.


Share this story