Saracens - Saracens name side to face Munster

Oct 23, 2014

Saracens name side to face Munster

Saracens have named their team to face Munster at Thomond Park, in Round 2 of the European Champions Cup on Friday evening, kick-off 19h45.

Owen Farrell returns to side at fly-half, to partner Neil de Kock in the halves, as Mark McCall chooses to rotate his half-backs for the trip to Limerick.

Marcelo Bosch replaces Chris Wyles at outside centre to partner Brad Barritt in the midfield, with Chris Ashton, David Strettle and Alex Goode named in the back three.

Up front, Richard Barrington, Jamie George and Petrus Du Plessis continue in the front-row.

Alistair Hargreaves is ruled out of the game with a slight knock, so Jim Hamilton comes into the side to join George Kruis at lock.

In the back-row, Will Fraser starts at openside flanker, with Kelly Brown and Billy Vunipola named at blindside flanker and No.8 respectively.

Saracens team to face Munster Rugby:

15. Alex Goode, 14. Chris Ashton, 13. Marlcelo Bosch, 12. Brad Barritt ©, 11. David Strettle; 10. Owen Farrell, 9. Neil de Kock; 1. Richard Barrington, 2. Jamie George, 3. Petrus Du Plessis, 4.George Kruis, 5. Jim Hamilton, 6. Kelly Brown, 7. Will Fraser, 8. Billy Vunipola.

Replacements; 16. Scott Spurling, 17. Rhys Gill, 18. James Johnston, 19. Mouritz Botha, 20. Jackson Wray, 21. Richard Wigglesworth, 22. Charlie Hodgson, 23. Duncan Taylor.


Share this story