Saracens - Saracens name side to face the Chiefs

Feb 21, 2014

Saracens name side to face the Chiefs

Saracens have named their side to face the Exeter Chiefs at Allianz Park in round 15 of the Aviva Premiership this Sunday, kick-off 15h15.

With the club celebrating it’s one year birthday at Allianz Park, Saracens Director of Rugby Mark McCall has rotated his squad after their hard fought 10-15 victory away to Sale Sharks last Friday.

In the pack, Richard Barrington, Schalk Brits and James Johnston come into the side, with Jamie George and Matt Stevens reverting to the bench – Mako Vunipola is away on international duty with England.

Elsewhere, England Saxons lock George Kruis partners England international Mouritz Botha in the second row, in the back row Jackson Wray and Kelly Brown pack down alongside No.8 Ernst Joubert who captains the side.

In the back line, Ben Ransom starts at full-back replacing England international Alex Goode.

On the wings Chris Wyles comes into the side for David Strettle (who is rested) and joins Chris Ashton on the flanks.

Joel Tomkins makes his long awaited return to the Saracens starting XV at outside centre and is partnered by Brad Barritt in the midfield.

Charlie Hodgson wears the No.10 shirt and is joined by familiar half-back partner Richard Wigglesworth in the halves.

Saracens starting XV to face Exeter Chiefs;

15. Ben Ransom; 14. Chris Ashton, 13. Joel Tomkins, 12. Brad Barritt, 11. Chris Wyles; 10. Charlie Hodgson, 9. Richard Wigglesworth; 1. Richard Barrington, 2. Schalk Brits, 3. James Johnston, 4. George Kruis, 5. Mouritz Botha, 6. Jackson Wray, 7. Kelly Brown, 8. Ernst Joubert ©.


16. Jamie George, 17. Nick Auterac, 18. Matt Stevens, 19. Steve Borthwick, 20. Jacques Burger, 21. Neil De Kock, 22. Marcelo Bosch, 23. Tim Streather.


Share this story