Saracens - Saracens name side to face Worcester

May 02, 2014

Saracens name side to face Worcester

Saracens have named their team to face Worcester Warriors in round 21 of the Aviva Premiership at Allianz Park, Saturday kick-off 15h00.

South African international Alistair Hargreaves captains the side from lock forward, with Steve Borthwick rested. In the front row, Schalk Brits plays is 100th Premiership game for the club, and is joined by Mako Vunipola and Matt Stevens in the front three.

Mourtiz Botha partners Hargreaves in the second row, whilst Will Fraser and Jackson Wray come into the side to replace Jacques Burger (rested) and Kelly Brown, who reverts to the bench – Billy Vunipola starts at No.8.

In the backs, scrum-half Richard Wigglesworth makes his 100th appearance for the club, coming in for Neil de Kock in Mark McCall’s only backline change from the side that beat Clermont Auvergne last weekend at Twickenham Stadium.

Full-back Alex Goode makes his 150th game for the club at full-back and is joined by Chris Ashton and David Strettle on the wings. Brad Barritt and Marcelo Bosch link up again in midfield, whilst on the bench, USA international Chris Wyles will make his 150th appearance for the club should he feature.

Saracens side to face Worcester;

15. Alex Goode; 14. Chris Ashton, 13. Marcelo Bosch, 12. Brad Barritt, 11. David Strettle; 10. Owen Farrell, 9. Richard Wigglesworth; 1. Mako Vunipola, 2. Schalk Brits, 3. Matt Stevens, 4. Alistair Hargreaves ©, 5. Mourtiz Botha, 6. Jackson Wray, 7. Will Fraser, 8. Billy Vunipola.


16. Jamie George, 17. Rhys Gill, 18. James Johnston, 19. Eoin Sheriff, 20. Kelly Brown, 21. Neil de Kock, 22. Duncan Taylor, 23. Chris Wyles.


Share this story