Saracens - Saracens name team for Leicester

Apr 10, 2015

Saracens name team for Leicester

Saracens have named their team to face Leicester Tigers in Saturday’s round 19 Aviva Premiership clash at Allianz Park, kick-off 15h15.

England centre Brad Barritt returns to the side as Saracens face top four rivals Leicester at a packed Allianz Park.

Barritt partners Champions Cup hero Marcelo Bosch in the Saracens midfield with Chris Wyles moving to the left wing. Alex Goode continues at full-back, with Chris Ashton named on the right wing.

In the halves, Charlie Hodgson continues at flyhalf with England scrumhalf Richard Wigglesworth named at No9.

In the pack, Mark McCall names the same front row that faced Racing Metro last weekend, with Mako Vunipola, Jamie George and Petrus Du Plessis all named to start.

Skipper Alistair Hargreaves returns to the side at second row, and will partner George Kruis at lock.

Kelly Brown comes into the side for the suspended Jacques Burger at openside flanker and will join Jackson Wray (blindside) and Billy Vunipola (No8) in the back-row.

Team Slide Tigers

Saracens team to face Leicester Tigers

15 Alex Goode; 14 Chris Ashton; 13 Marcelo Bosch, 12 Brad Barritt; 11 Chris Wyles; 10 Charlie Hodgson, 9 Richard Wigglesworth; 1 Mako Vunipola, 2 Jamie George, 3 Petrus Du Plessis; 4 George Kruis, 5 Alistair Hargreaves ©; 6 Jackson Wray, 7 Kelly Brown, 8 Billy Vunipola.

Replacements: 16 Scott Spurling, 17 Richard Barrington, 18 James Johnston, 19 Maro Itoje, 20 Ernst Joubert, 21 Neil de Kock, 22 Duncan Taylor, 23 David Strettle.

Share this story