Saracens - Saracens name team for LV=Cup clash

Jan 30, 2015

Saracens name team for LV=Cup clash

Saracens have announced their team to face London Welsh in Sunday’s LV=Cup clash at the Kassam Stadium, kick-off 14h30.

Nils Mordt will captain Saracens on Sunday, as they look to maintain their 100% record in this seasons LV=Cup. The dependable fly-half will partner Ben Spencer at half-back, whilst in the centres USA Eagle international Thretton Palamo starts alongside Academy midfielder Max Wilkins.

Romanian international Catalin Fercu starts at full back, with England U20s squad member George Perkins and former England 7s flyer Mike Ellery named on the wings.

Up front, Jack Culverhouse is rewarded for his strong A-League form with at start at loosehead prop. He is joined by Jared Saunders and Biyi Alo in the Saracens front row.

At lock, A-League pair Kennet O’Neill and Jack Tredrea will partner each other in the heart of the Saracens engine room.

Hayden Thompson-Stringer starts at blindside flanker, with Matt Hankin named on the opposite flank – Nick de Jager wears the No8 shirt.

Saracens team to face London Welsh: 15. Catalin Fercu; 14. Mike Ellery, 13. Max Wilkins, 12. Threttom Palamo, 11. George Perkins; 10. Nils Mordt ©, 9. Ben Spencer; 1. Jack Culverhouse, 2. Jared Saunders, 3. Biyi Alo, 4. Kennett O’Neil, Jack Tredrea, 6. Hayden Thompson-Stringer, 7. Matt Hankin, 8. Nick de Jager.

Replacements: 16. Josh Taylor, 17. Ralph Adams-Hale, 18. Ben Featherstone, 19. Hamish Hamilton, 20. James Stockdale, 21. Tom Whiteley, 22. Henry Staff, 23. Max Malins.

Share this story