Saracens - Saracens name team to face Clermont

Oct 17, 2014

Saracens name team to face Clermont

Saracens have named their side to face ASM Clermont Auvergne in Round 1 of the European Rugby Champions Cup at Allianz Park, kick-off 15h15.

In the front-row, Petrus Du Plessis replaces Kieran Longbottom at tighthead prop, and will pack down alongside Jamie George (hooker) and Richard Barrington (loosehead).

Alistair Hargreaves captains Saracens from lock forward, and is joined by George Kruis in the second row.

Will Fraser returns to the side after a hamstring injury at openside flanker, alongside Kelly Brown (blindside flanker) and Billy Vunipola (No.8).

Richard Wigglesworth partners Charlie Hodgson at half-back, with Brad Barritt and Chris Wyles linking up in midfield.

In the back three, Alex Goode returns to side at full-back, with Chris Ashton and David Strettle starting on the wings.

Saracens side to face ASM Clermont Auvergne:

15. Alex Goode; 14. Chris Ashton, 13. Chris Wyles, 12. Brad Barritt, 11. David Strettle; 10. Charlie Hodgson, 9. Richard Wigglesworth; Richard Barrington, 2. Jamie George, 3. Petrus Du Plessis, 4. George Kruis, 5. Alistair Hargreaves ©, 6. Kelly Brown, 7. Will Fraser, 8. Billy Vunipola.

16. Schalk Brits, 17. Rhys Gill, 18. James Johnston, 19. Jim Hamilton, 20. Jackson Wray, 21. Neil de Kock, 22. Owen Farrell, 23. Marcelo Bosch.


Share this story