Saracens - Saracens name team to face Leicester

Dec 20, 2013

Saracens name team to face Leicester

Saracens have named their team to take on the Leicester Tigers in Saturday’s Aviva Premiership clash at Allianz Park, kick-off 15h15.

David Strettle is replaced by Jack Wilson on the wing - the 30-year-old winger misses out with a minor knock - Alex Goode comes back into the side at full-back in the place of Ben Ransom, with Chris Ashton continuing on the right wing.

Argentine international Marcelo Bosch continues at outside centre, but Duncan Taylor misses out with an ankle complaint and is replaced by Chris Wyles at inside centre.

In the halves, Richard Wigglesworth continues at scrum-half and is partnered by Owen Farrell at outside half.

In the pack, Richard Barrington starts at loosehead prop with Mako Vunipola on the bench - Jamie George continues at hooker whilst Matt Stevens returns to the starting XV at tighthead prop.

Steve Borthwick captains the side at lock, and is joined by South African international Alistair Hargreaves in the second row.

In the back-row, Scotland captain Kelly Brown starts at openside flanker, with Billy Vunipola at blindside and Ernst Joubert at No.8.

Saracens Team to face Leicester;

15. Alex Goode; 14. Chris Ashton, 13. Marcelo Bosch, 12. Chris Wyles, 11. Jack Wilson; 10. Owen Farrell, 9. Richard Wigglesworth; 1. Richard Barrington, 2. Jamie George, 3. Matt Stevens, 4. Steve Borthwick ©, 5. Alistair Hargreaves, 6. Billy Vunipola, 7. Kelly Brown, 8. Ernst Joubert.


16. Schalk Brits, 17. Mako Vunipola, 18. James Johnston, 19. George Kruis, 20. Jackson Wray, 21. Neil de Kock, 22. Charlie Hodgson, 23. Ben Ransom.


Share this story