Saracens - Saracens Storm name side to face Irish

Sep 22, 2014

Saracens Storm name side to face Irish

Saracens Storm have named their team for tonight's Premiership 'A' League fixture away to London Irish, kick-off 19h30.

USA Eagles hooker Phil Thiel (pictured) starts for Saracens Storm, in a front row that includes England U20s JWC winner Biyi Alo.

Maro Itoje captains the side from lock, with Nick De Jager returning to action at N0.8.

In the backs, Max Wilkins partners Nick Tompkins in the midfield, whilst Mike Ellery takes his place on the wing.

Saracens Storm team;

15. Ben Ransom; 14. Jack Wilson, 13. Nick Tompkins, 12. Max Wilkins, 11. Mike Ellery; 10. Nils Mordt, 9. Ben Spencer; 1. Tom Williams, 2. Phil Thiel, 3. Biyi Alo, 4. Maro Itoje (c), 5. Kennet O’Neill, 6. Hayden Thompson-Stringer, 7. Matt Hankin, 8. Nick De Jager.

Replacements;  16. Antonio Harris, 17. Ben Featherstone, 18. Jack Culverhouse, 19. Torran Macdougall, 20. Don Barrell, 21. Tom Whiteley, 22. Tom Griffiths, 23. George Perkins.


Share this story