Saracens - Sarries duo named in Lions test squad

Jun 27, 2013

Sarries duo named in Lions test squad

Mako Vunipola will start for the British and Irish Lions in Saturday's second test against Australia in Melbourne.

The prop comes in for the injured Alex Corbisiero for the game while Owen Farrell is named on the bench as the Lions look for the victory that will clinch the series.

British & Irish Lions versus Qantas Wallabies, June 29, Melbourne

15. Leigh Halfpenny (Cardiff Blues/Wales)

14. Tommy Bowe (Ulster/Ireland)

13. Brian O’Driscoll (Leinster/Ireland)

12. Jonathan Davies (Scarlets/Wales)

11. George North (Scarlets/Wales)

10. Jonathan Sexton (Leinster/Ireland)

9. Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers/England)

1. Makovina Vunipola (Saracens/England)

2. Tom Youngs (Leicester Tigers/England)

3. Adam Jones (Ospreys/Wales)

4. Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys/Wales)

5. Geoff Parling (Leicester Tigers/England)

6. Dan Lydiate (Dragons/Wales)

7. Sam Warburton (Cardiff Blues/Wales) Captain

8. Jamie Heaslip (Leinster/Ireland)


16. Richard Hibbard (Ospreys/Wales)

17. Ryan Grant (Glasgow Warriors/Scotland)

18. Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers/England)

19. Tom Croft (Leicester Tigers/England)

20. Sean O’Brien (Leinster/Ireland)

21. Conor Murray (Munster/Ireland)

22. Owen Farrell (Saracens/England)

23. Alex Cuthbert (Cardiff Blues/Wales)

Share this story