Saracens - Storm name side for A-League final

Jan 12, 2015

Storm name side for A-League final

Saracens Storm have named their side to face Worcester Cavaliers in tonight’s Aviva Premiership A-League final at Sixways, kick-off 19h30.

The Storm have won seven from seven of their A-League fixtures so far this season, running in 37 tries in the process and coach Joe Shaw has once again picked a familiar looking side for tonight’s A-League finale.

Maro Itoje will skipper the side from lock forward, and he is joined by USA Eagle international Hayden Smith at lock.

Elsewhere in the pack loosehead Rhys Gill starts, and joins Jared Saunders and England U20s prop Biyi Alo in the front row.

Matt Hankin is picked at openside flanker, with Hayden Thompson-Stringer named on the blindside – Nick de Jager starts at No8.

Ben Spencer partners Nils Mordt in the halves, whilst Nick Tompkins and Tim Streather link-up in the midfield.

Romanian flyer Catalin Fercu takes his place on the left wing, with free-scoring winger Mike Ellery named on the opposite flank. Ben Ransom continues at full-back.

Follow all of the action on Twitter @saracens #SarriesLive

Saracens Storm: 15. Ben Ransom; 14. Mike Ellery, 13. Tim Streather, 12. Nick Tompkins, 11. Catalin Fercu; 10. Nils Mordt, 9. Ben Spencer; 1. Rhys Gill, 2. Jared Saunders, 3. Biyi Alo, 4. Maro Itoje ©, 5. Hayden Smith, 6. Hayden Thompson-Stringer, 7. Matt Hankin, 8. Nick de Jager.

Replacements: 16. Josh Taylor, 17. Jack Culverhouse, 18. Ben Featherstone, 19. Jack Tredrea, 20. Kennett O’Neil, 21. Tom Whiteley, 22. Max Wilkins, 23. Thretton Palamo.

Share this story