Saracens - Storm name side to face Quins 'A'

Oct 06, 2014

Storm name side to face Quins 'A'

Southern Conference table toppers Saracens Storm have named their team to face Harlequins ‘A’ in tonight’s Premiership ‘A’ League clash at The Stoop, kick-off 19h30.

Maro Itoje captains the side from blindside flanker, in a pack that includes Hayden Smith, Mouritz Botha (pictured) and Matt Hankin.

In the backs, Ben Spencer and Nils Mordt make up a familiar looking Storm half-back pairing, whilst Nick Tompkins comes into the side at outside centre.

Saracens Storm side to face Harlequins ‘A’:

15. Will Edwards; 14. Mike Ellery, 13. Nick Tompkins, 12. Max Wilkins, 11. Jack Wilson; 10. Nils Mordt, 9. Ben Spencer; 1. Jack Culverhouse, 2. Scott Spurling, 3. Biyi Alo, 4. Hayden Smith, 5. Mouritz Botha, 6. Maro Itoje ©, 7. Matt Hankin, 8. Nick De Jager.

Replacements: 16. Phil Thiel, 17. Ollie Mines, 18. Ben Featherstone, 19. Kennet O’Neill, 20. Don Barrell, 21. Tom Whitely, 22. Matt Gallagher, 23. George Perkins.


Share this story