Saracens - Storm announce squad to face Bath Utd

Oct 28, 2013

Storm announce squad to face Bath Utd

Saracens Storm have named their squad for tonight's A League fixture against Bath United at Allianz Park.

Justin Melck captains the team from No.8, with winger James Short making his first appearance of the season after recovering from a foot injury.

In the pack, Nick Auterac, Jared Saunders and Petrus Du Plessis are named in the front row, with England Saxons forward George Kruis and Eoin Sherriff at lock.

Maro Itoje moves to blindside flanker to accompany Matt Hankin and Justin Melck in the back row.

In the backs, Ben Spencer continues at scrum-half, and is partnered by Sam Stanley in the halves. Academy centre Nick Tompkins lines up at inside centre alongside Tim Streather whist Jack Wilson, James Short and Ben Ransom make up a pacey back three.

On the bench Tom Jubb is named in the squad after recovering from a knee injury he sustained at Bedford, and he is joined by fellow Blues player, scrum-half Luke Baldwin.

Starting XV

15. Ben Ransom; 14. James Short, 13. Tim Streather, 12. Nick Tompkins, 11. Jack Wilson; 10. Sam Stanley, 9. Ben Spencer; 1. Nick Auterac, 2. Jared Saunders, 3.Petrus Du Plessis, 4. George Kruis, 5. Eoin Sherriff, 6. Maro Itoje, 7. Matt Hankin, 8. Justin Melck ©.


16. Scott Spurling, 17. Jake Caulfield, 18. Biyi Alo, 19. Tom Jubb, 20. Hayden Stringer, 21. Luke Baldwin, 22. Charlie Kingsman, 23. Nathan Earle.

  • Entry is free for all Saracens Season Ticket holders.
  • For non-season ticket holders the price will be £10 for adults and free for Under 16s.
  • Anyone planning to come tonight should note that entry to the ground will only be via the Sanlam Gate (Gate A).
  • Gates open at 6.30pm and parking is free.


Share this story