Saracens - Three Saracens included in England U20s EPS

Jan 23, 2015

Three Saracens included in England U20s EPS

Three Saracens Academy players have been include in the England U20s EPS squad.

Junior World Championship winners Aaron Morris and centre Nick Tompkins (pictures) are included in Jon Callard’s side, along with young wing George Perkins.

Morris and Tompkins are two of the seven players included in the EPS squad that were part of the side that won the IRB Junior World Championship in New Zealand last June.

England U20s campaign starts away to Wales and finishes against reigning U20s Six Nations champions France at the 2015 Rugby World Cup venue, Brighton’s American Express Community Stadium on March 20.

“Wales are a fabulous nation who love their rugby and we’re excited about taking them on,” said Head Coach Jon Callard. “And what makes this one even more special is the fact that the seniors face each other the night before – that will set the tone for a great night of rugby in Colwyn Bay.

England have spent this week training at Loughborough University ahead of the Six Nations and Callard says that the time spent together is crucial.

“There is a real unity between the clubs and ourselves – we’re all striving towards the same goal and it’s great to be able to get the players together. Each team is different and we want to find out what particular nuances make this group tick.

“But as well as the technical aspects, it’s about them developing them as a group and the culture within that. We’re a new team, and while England U20 as a name are current World Champions, this particular group haven’t won anything.”

England Under 20 EPS

Forwards: Seb Adeniran-Olule (Harlequins), Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby), Jake Farnworth (Leicester Tigers), Joe Batley (Gloucester Rugby), Charlie Beckett (Leicester Tigers), Lewis Boyce (Yorkshire Carnegie), James Chisholm (Harlequins), Ellis Genge (Bristol Rugby), Paul Hill (Yorkshire Carnegie), Jack Innard (Exeter Chiefs), Lewis Ludlam (Northampton Saints), Will Owen (Leicester Tigers), Ciaran Parker (Sale Sharks), Sam Skinner (Exeter Chiefs), Huw Taylor (Worcester Warriors), Kieran Treadwell (Harlequins), Jack Walker (Yorkshire Carnegie), Will Witty (Newcastle Falcons).

Backs: Max Clark (Bath Rugby), Tom Fowlie (London Irish), Rory Jennings (Bath Rugby), Harry Mallinder (Northampton Saints), Joe Marchant (Harlequins), James Mitchell (Sale Sharks), Aaron Morris (Saracens), Tom Morton (Sale Sharks), Piers O'Conor (Wasps), Howard Packman (Northampton Saints), George Perkins (Saracens), Taylor Prell (Yorkshire Carnegie), Nick Tompkins (Saracens), Stuart Townsend (Exeter Chiefs)

Share this story