Saracens - Twelve Springboks named in Sharks squad

Jan 09, 2014

Twelve Springboks named in Sharks squad

Bismarck du Plessis is among 12 Springboks named in the Cell C Sharks squad to play Saracens at Allianz Park on Saturday 25 January.

The reigning Currie Cup champions will play the current Premiership leaders for the Sanlam Private Investments Shield, a unique clash between north and south, between the European Cup and the Super XV.

“It’s a special challenge for us,” Du Plessis said.

“Saracens have developed into a really strong team, and their recent success has been keenly followed in South Africa. They will present very tough opposition as we prepare for the Super XV, and we’re excited to play on the artificial turf pitch at Allianz Park.”

Sharks squad to play Saracens;

Lourens Adriaanse, Willem Alberts, Dale Chadwick, Marcell Coetzee, Kyle Cooper, Jean Deysel, Bismarck du Plessis, Jannie du Plessis, Pieter Stephanus du Toit, Adriaan Esterhuizen, Tyler Fisher, Paul Jordaan, Ryan Kankowski, Peet Marais, Charl McLeod, Tendai Mtawarira, Lwazi Mvovo, Odwa Ndugane, Etienne Oosthuizen, Jacobus Reinach, Francois Steyn, Timothy Swiel, Jaco van Tonder, Heimar Williams, Frederik Zeilinga.

Share this story